E-Machine will it work!?!?!? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-15-2005, 04:21 PM   #11 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by bonecrusher
emachines are kool

my grandmother and dad have 1's.

If thats a joke its not very funny.

E Machines are one of the most terrible PC manufacturers out there. There 'machines' are slow, faulty and a waste of money.
__________________

z3phyr04 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 04:23 PM   #12 (permalink)
Member (again)
 
macdude425's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: Raul's Wild Kingdom...How 'bout that, huh?
Posts: 4,202
Send a message via AIM to macdude425 Send a message via Yahoo to macdude425
Default

bonecrusher, that's funny. Real funny.

My sister had an eMachine once. It got to where it was crashing every month, and wouldn't go off unless you pulled the plug on it. The PSU sounded like Darth Vader.

Any questions?
__________________

__________________



Debian Support Forums!
macdude425 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 04:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

yea maybe its all he can afford so shut ur cocky mouth
__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 04:52 PM   #14 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

dude you guys aint helping its running at 1.4 not 2.8
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 04:53 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MikePB3
yea maybe its all he can afford so shut ur cocky mouth
You can do better for the same rpice

The reason why it is 1.4 is because your CPU multiplier is 14 X 100 (And 100 X 4 is FSB)

Your CPU should be 14 X 200
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 04:55 PM   #16 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

so its at 2.8 running right
__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 05:01 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

No only 1.4 because of your motherboard
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 05:44 PM   #18 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 138
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MikePB3
yea maybe its all he can afford so shut ur cocky mouth

Hell you could self-build a better pc from the same money it costs to buy an e-machine
z3phyr04 is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 05:47 PM   #19 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 55
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by MikePB3
yea maybe its all he can afford so shut ur cocky mouth
in a way it was a joke.

but my grandma and dad do really have them


they r hella cheap priced and all that either of them need.

so shut ur mouth and trying waiting for a real response before u spout off with some stuff
bonecrusher is offline  
Old 05-15-2005, 06:02 PM   #20 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: West Babylon, New York
Posts: 2,021
Send a message via AIM to Pepsiboy700 Send a message via MSN to Pepsiboy700
Default

but my celeron runs at 2.7 whats limiting it i mean wtf this is gay
__________________

__________________
i3 540 @ 3066 MHZ
4GB DDR3 1600 1T 9-9-9-28
2x 750GB
HD 5750 @ 850/2400
Thermaltake 630W
Antec Lanboy Air
Pepsiboy700 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:53 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.