Dvd-Rw Resets Computer?! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-09-2005, 03:35 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
Default Dvd-Rw Resets Computer?!

Hello.

When my I put DVDs in my "NEC3500", just before autoplay comes up, my computer resets. This is new, it didn't do this before - Also this doesnt seem to happen with CDs? The strangest think is that once it has reset, it doesn't do it with the same DVD again.

Is Autoplay doing this?

Thanks.
__________________

yellowputty is offline  
Old 06-09-2005, 05:26 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

hmm... you must have a weak power supply... how many watts do you have?

...DVD RW's take a lot of juice
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 06-10-2005, 11:03 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 8
Default

I have what I thought was sample: 400W.

I have:

2 IDE Drives
1 Sata Drive
Athlon 64 3000
Radeon 9800
Asus K8N
1Gb Crucial Ram (2 x 512)
Network Card
And my DVD-RW

Surely that is enough?
yellowputty is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:11 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.