Dusting your pc

Status
Not open for further replies.
Ok, I guess I'll burn up couple of those air canisers from Staples. Thanks for all the replies dudes...

Im a Car tech and use air commpressor and you do need a GOOD moisture trap or youll shoot water all over it lol .Sense ive been repairing computers ive seen some pretty nasty ones with dust caked in them.You could probably fill up a medium size card board box with dust that ive jeted out of computers.Dusting out your computer is an important maintenance procedure that you need to do on a regular bases.Depending on the environment your computer is in i recomend once every six months at least.
Once every 3 months with a really dusty area .Dont forget to blow out the Power Supply .Id also recomend doing it outside when its nice and sunny or a garage when its raining :)

first its not compressed air, its some sorta chemical, ive known ppl to huff on "compressed air" cans, sry but huffing air doesnt give ppl a buzz

second comparing an air compressor with a pc case isnt even logical, case fans and cases dont compress the air, at least not noticably.

third, its a matter of opinion, and give and takes, blow it out with a can of stuff u make a mess and chance blowing even more dust down around the cpu and in connectors n shit when it wouldnt have settled there to begin with, use a vacuum and spaz and u will b buying new hardware.

btw turn the "air" can upside down for ur own homemade freezing gun. i had fun freezing all those damn japanese beetle thingys when they invaded my room and everyone elses last summer :)

There's a chemical mixed in with the air to prevent condensation. Also, most canned-air products are aerosol-like dispensers. So you get the high (for idiots who sniff these things...idiots) from the propellents, not the air...

You can find environmentally friendly canned-air products, too. They're harder to find, though, and have a habit of not lasting long and "spitting."