Dual Memory - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-10-2005, 06:27 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 178
Default Dual Memory

Hey! Can you recommend some Dual Channel Kits? Im looking at the Crucuial PC3200 1GB Dual Channel Kit

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatal...alue_Kits.html

Or the GeIL 1GB (2x512MB) PC3200 Value Dual Channel Kit CAS2.5

http://www.overclockers.co.uk/acatalog/GeIL_Value.html

As you can see, cheaper the better.
__________________

__________________
AMD Sempron 2500+
ASRock K7S41GX Motherboard
1gb DDR Ram (PC2700)
80gb SGB Hard Drive(OS)
40gb Maxtor Hard Drive
PNY GeForce 6600GT AGP 128MB
5.1 Creative Surround Sound System
SamBarry is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 06:37 AM   #2 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

I am very pleased about my geil ram, and it has better latencies, for a cheaper price.

I don't think your motherboard supports dual channel though (just so you know, but the ram will still work perfectly in single channel.)
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 06:39 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 178
Default

yer i know, i just recently bought a new mobo. Supports dual channel.

So, id should go for the Geil?
__________________
AMD Sempron 2500+
ASRock K7S41GX Motherboard
1gb DDR Ram (PC2700)
80gb SGB Hard Drive(OS)
40gb Maxtor Hard Drive
PNY GeForce 6600GT AGP 128MB
5.1 Creative Surround Sound System
SamBarry is offline  
Old 04-10-2005, 06:48 AM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

Are you planning on overclocking? If you are you might want to get performance ram, but I'm not a huge overclocker, (as I can't really aford to be with out a pc) so I can't tell you how far the ram will go, but I really like the geil ram.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:14 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.