Dual Keyboards - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-05-2007, 06:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 1
Default Dual Keyboards

If i have a normal keyboard and a USB keyboard plugged in, is there anyway i could separate them so that they each have their own keys? like if i press Caps Lock on one, it turns on for both of them, how can i make it so that they are separate? (all keys, not just the locks)

thanks!
__________________

knuzcano is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 07:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Alvin.C's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 2,580
Default Re: Dual Keyboards

Hello,

As far as I know, it's not possible.
__________________

__________________
Alvin.C
linkedin.com/in/alvinwkchan

|Gaming PC| |Dell Latitude E7250| |Macbook Air 13" (Mid 2013)|
|Windows 10 Pro (x64)| |Intel Core i5-6600 @ 3.3 GHz| |MSI NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1080 Gaming X| |Noctua NH-D15S CPU Cooler| |Gigabyte GA-Z170MX-GAMING 5 mATX Motherboard| |Samsung 840 Pro 256GB SSD| |Corsair Vengeance LPX 16GB DDR4-SDRAM| |OCZ ModXStream Pro 700W Modular PSU| |NZXT Vulcan Micro ATX Case|
Alvin.C is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 08:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Mod Emeritus
 
b1gapl's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: USA
Posts: 13,044
Default Re: Dual Keyboards

I've used two keyboards before....one USB, and one PS/2. When I press caps, scroll, or num lock, on either keyboard, both turn on. I don't know....all I did was plug them both in.
__________________


3770K | ASUS STRIX GTX 1080 | DDR3-1600 16GB | CORSAIR 650D | CORSAIR HX 850W | CORSAIR H100 | SOUND BLASTER Z | ASROCK EXTREME4 GEN3

b1gapl is offline  
Old 05-05-2007, 10:39 PM   #4 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Nitestick's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: смерти для спаме
Posts: 8,473
Default Re: Dual Keyboards

you can't as far as i know. both keyboards sort of function as a single input. it could probably be done with some programming.
Nitestick is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dual boot xp and vista mikee Microsoft Windows and Software 7 09-25-2007 06:49 PM
Dual booting XP and Windows Vista squirrellym Microsoft Windows and Software 0 04-22-2007 10:24 AM
Asus 7300GS + dual monitor setup????!?!? harawong Monitors, Printers and Peripherals 6 04-22-2007 09:27 AM
Dual monitor on one VGA cable M2k4 Hardware Repairs and Troubleshooting 1 04-12-2007 12:32 PM
Dual core vs SLI in gaming laptop brother2angel New Systems | Building and Buying 6 04-11-2007 07:41 PM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.