Dual Keyboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 10-01-2006, 06:36 AM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default Dual Keyboard

is it possible to have dual keyboards without using one of those adaptors.
__________________

krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 10-01-2006, 09:23 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,147
Default

I don't know about you, but my mobo has one spot for a keyboard, and another spot for a mouse OR keyboard. You could also just use one of those PS/2 to USB adapters, if you really needed two keyboards that bad. I haven't tried using two keyboards, so i'm not sure if it'll work.
__________________

__________________
Snake-Eyes is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 05:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
kfc469's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 928
Send a message via AIM to kfc469
Default

yeah, u can have as many usb keyboards as you want
__________________

kfc469 is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 05:37 PM   #4 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

I use 3.


Two USB's and one PS/2.
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 05:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2006
Posts: 793
Default

why? whats the point?
__________________



\"I may or may not have put a loaf of bread in the dish washer\"
\"Once you go white a trailer is in sight\"
COD2_fanatic is offline  
Old 10-02-2006, 06:09 PM   #6 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by COD2_fanatic
why? whats the point?

I have a massive desk and it has 3 sections and I have 2 monitors so at each "Section" I can use a key board...
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 10-03-2006, 12:06 AM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default

lol. well first of all. i use a wireless keyboard and mouse. so if they run outta battery. i can switch quick enough to not die in a game... lol thats basically it.
__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 09:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Posts: 2,992
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by krazieaznboi
lol. well first of all. i use a wireless keyboard and mouse. so if they run outta battery. i can switch quick enough to not die in a game... lol thats basically it.

That was so hilarious, it defiantly deserved two "lol"'s...
__________________



May the wind always be at your back and the sun upon your face, and may the winds of destiny carry you aloft to dance with the stars
Lord AnthraX is offline  
Old 10-05-2006, 10:27 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 692
Default

=D
__________________
System Specs
Opteron 165 cooled by Zalman 9500A LED // DFI Lanparty UT NF4-D // Seagate Barracuda 7200.10 SATA 3.0Gb/s 320-GB Hard Drive // Sapphire X1950XT 256MB cooled by Zalman VF900 Cu LED // 2x1GB OCZ EL Plantinum // Enermax NoiseTaker 430W // Pioneer DVD & Combo Optical Drive // 20" Samsung 206BW Monitor // Logitech Z-2300 Speakers // Logitech G11 Keyboard and Microsoft Sidewinder mouse // Antec Nine Hundred Case
krazieaznboi is offline  
Old 10-06-2006, 03:00 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2006
Posts: 639
Default

I have a Microsoft Comfort Keyboard 1.0A and a Wireless Oplicate Mouse 2.0 and I get lag in BF2... **** should of got Wired... lol
__________________

__________________
Intel Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3400Mhz
Asus P5B-E
BFG 8800GTX OC
Samsung 400 GB Sata II
Corsair XMS2 2GB DDR2 800 5-5-5-12
Zalman CNPS-9700 LED
Antec Nine Hundred
Hp W2207 22" Widescreen Monitor
Windows Vista Home Premium
Silverstone ST60F 600W PSU
Razer Copperhead Tempest Blue Gaming Mouse
gmanych is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.