dual channel motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2005, 09:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 142
Default dual channel motherboard

i have a asus k8ne-deluxe i cant find in the manual if it supports dual channel memory, does anyone know?
__________________

jester6565 is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 09:41 AM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

No dice,socket 754 dosen't support dual channel i think
__________________

Shumway is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 09:59 AM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Shumway
No dice,socket 754 dosen't support dual channel i think
Yep your right

Memory controller is built into the CPU, and the CPU doesnt support dual channel.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 10:04 AM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 142
Default

ok thanks
jester6565 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.