Dual 6800U on one card - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-09-2005, 02:25 PM   #11 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

What do you mean by wierd? as I have to use the adaptors, and the only problem is, it takes a while for the monitor to adjust to the right position.
__________________

__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 02:28 PM   #12 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,281
Default

exactly plus my monitor gets really bright every time i turn on the computer and i HATE that cause im lazy. id rahter use a VGA port.
__________________

__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:34 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 175
Default

NVIDIA needs to stop doubling up on their current technology and start researching new technology.
FrontSide is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:37 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by FrontSide
NVIDIA needs to stop doubling up on their current technology and start researching new technology.
LOL...Last I checked, it was Nvidia that released a completely new core in the 6800 while ATI's X800 series cards are nothing more than souped up versions of the R360.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:42 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,885
Default

so beautiful....
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:50 PM   #16 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
NVIDIA needs to stop doubling up on their current technology and start researching new technology
I've said this from the time SLI was very first introduced.
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:50 PM   #17 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

But is their a problem with 2 of something on the same card?
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 04:56 PM   #18 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Yeah, the price will be as ridiculous as SLI.


http://www.hardspell.com/news/showco...?news_id=11588

There's the news....have fun reading it haha
Nubius is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:04 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,487
Default

I would throw a little extra cooling on that puppy myself.
In fact my zalman 7700-cu arrived today. It's so huge and heavy I'm afraid it's going to snap my motherboard.
__________________
<font size=\"1\">Intel Pentium 4 3.4GHZ HT-------------------AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester
Intel Stock CPU Cooler------------------------Zalman 7700-Cu
Idle: 51C---------------------------------------Idle: 21C
Load: 72C--------------------------------------Load: 28C
ASUS P4C800-E Deluxe-----------------------GIGABYTE K8NF4-9 NForce4 4X
512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200-----512MBX2 Corsair XMS 2-2-2-5 PC-3200
ATI RADEON X800 XT Platinum Edition-------ATI RADEON X800 XL
Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS----------Creative Sound Blaster Audigy 2 ZS
Western Digital Raptor 37GB 10K------------2X Western Digital SATA150 Caviar SE 80GB RAID 0
Antec True 480W------------------------------Thermaltake Silent PurePower 680W
Zalman 5.1 Headphones----------------------Zalman 5.1 Headphones
Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone----------Zalman High Sensitivity Microphone
Microsoft Multimedia Keyboard 1.0A----------Logitech Media Keyboard
Microsoft Intellimouse Explorer 4.0A---------Logitech MX510
3DMark05: 5,928------------------------------3DMark05: 5,000</font>
dale5605 is offline  
Old 03-09-2005, 05:30 PM   #20 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 175
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by beedubaya
LOL...Last I checked, it was Nvidia that released a completely new core in the 6800 while ATI's X800 series cards are nothing more than souped up versions of the R360.
This is what I mean about posting false information.

The architecture of the R420 (X800) has been redesigned. It's a new core.

The R430XL (X800XL) and R480 (X850) are 'souped' up versions of the R420.

Please check your sources before posting. It can cause a lot of confusion.
__________________

FrontSide is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:00 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.