dropped CD - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-29-2004, 08:48 PM   #11 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 559
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Ry-box
I've never had good luck with verbatim CD-R's. 3 years ago I backed up my entire CD library on verbatims. I stored them correctly, didn't hardly move them. They were worthless 2 years after I burned them.

I used one of their CD-RW disks, I literally formated that thing and re-used it a few hundred times. It finally gave when the disk dried out from excess heat and cracked.
__________________

ChaosBlizzard is offline  
Old 04-30-2004, 01:08 PM   #12 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 45
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by mikesgroovin
Just download the first ISO again and re-burn.

-Mike
I agree, this is the best solution.
__________________

Ry-box is offline  
Old 05-01-2004, 07:41 AM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Posts: 380
Default

isnt it possible just to simply copy the iso image of that disk and reburn it using Nero?

i also dropped RH8 disk 2 and had 0.24% damaged part yet it PASSED the media test
__________________

piggysmile is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.