Doom 3 Graphics Card! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-18-2004, 09:22 AM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 348
Default

walid97 - yes

kangaroo - thats the EXACT computer setup i had till i bought m Radeon 9800 Pro and O'ced my Athlon 2500 to a 3200. lol

Oh yeah, and the 9800 Pro goes great. sorry dont know any good uk comp shops (aussie boy)
__________________

sithspawn is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 11:10 AM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 767
Send a message via AIM to Monster00
Default

i have a 9800xt and doom3 works great for me... My friend has a geforce 4 i think its a 5200 256 and it runs really crappy for him... But it works great for me. My other friend has a 9600 pro 128 and his doom3 works great too. BUT MY OTHER FRIEND has a 9600 se and it sucks for him... he gets about 15 fps in game and it lags really bad when he opens doors or somthing.
__________________

__________________
Intel 2.8GHZ 800mhz FSB
Western digital 120 GB HD
Western digital 40 GB HD
Asus P4p800s motherboard
1280MB of ram
Xaser III Red and Blue case
Antec 550 watt PSU
BACK TO GOOD OLE CPU FANS(serious not kidding)
ATI readon 9800xt 256 MB
8x DVD burner
52X cd burner
Monster00 is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 11:45 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 38
Default

Well, I guess it depends on the game settings he's using..

What video settings can we choose in Doom3 ?
is the lower 800x600 supported ?
walid97 is offline  
Old 08-18-2004, 03:04 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 405
Send a message via AIM to BxSlipSk8718 Send a message via Yahoo to BxSlipSk8718
Default

yeah he may have a 9600 but what eles does he have in his system video card isnt everythign you know and yeah to the dude gettin a new card id say ether get the x800 platnum edition or 256 9800 Pro
then softmod it to XT same shizer for less
__________________

__________________
My Box :D

- Antec P180 Xcloid 450watt PSU
- DFI LANPARTY nF4 SLI-DR
- Amd 64 Venice Core 939 3000+
- AOpen 6800GT PCI-e Stock
- 1Gig (512x2) Geil Ultra 2-3-3-4
- 250gigx2 Raid 0 Striping SATAII 16mb cache

Is Gangsta
BxSlipSk8718 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:33 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.