Doom 3 FPS? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-07-2005, 11:17 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

I agree with the parents statement, anyone with anything given to them for free cannot whine and need to stfu.
__________________

FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 11:18 AM   #12 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,847
Send a message via AIM to OIDanTheManIO Send a message via Yahoo to OIDanTheManIO
Default Re: Re: Re: Doom 3 FPS?

Quote:
Originally posted by koldapu
i'm pretty sure beedubaya isn't a whiny spoiled little kid if he hates his x800Pro because it gets SINGLE DIGIT FPS in D3 . . . especially if it cost him a pretty penny

and how can he be spoiled, he doesnt have broadband
Why don't you just STFU, OK?

-Dan The Man
__________________

__________________
<a href=\"http://oi-forums.com/index.php?topic=187.0\"><img src=\"http://img171.echo.cx/img171/2096/getopera9zg6jw.png\"></a>
OIDanTheManIO is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 12:55 PM   #13 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default

We have internet we pay $50 per month for, with 512k download and 256 upload, its a horrible rip off, but thats the only high speed internet we can get in the area, which really sucks, and did I mention my ping is situated in the region of 150-200. THe next jump up plan is $$$$100 per month, that gives 768 upload and download speed, what a bunch of Bull Shiiiite prices huh?

I have a ATI 9600XT now, and I am pleased with the card itself, but not the rest of the computer its in, and thats why I may upgrade this, or get my dream system...

Later

Yan
__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 01:06 PM   #14 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: Oklahoma
Posts: 5,280
Send a message via AIM to beedubaya
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by YanBooth
We have internet we pay $50 per month for, with 512k download and 256 upload, its a horrible rip off, but thats the only high speed internet we can get in the area, which really sucks, and did I mention my ping is situated in the region of 150-200. THe next jump up plan is $$$$100 per month, that gives 768 upload and download speed, what a bunch of Bull Shiiiite prices huh?

I have a ATI 9600XT now, and I am pleased with the card itself, but not the rest of the computer its in, and thats why I may upgrade this, or get my dream system...

Later

Yan
Where do you live?

Yeah, i was just informed that although I will be con Cox HSI, all they will be able to do is 512/256, because I live so far out. But hey, its better than dial-up and sure beats satellite.
beedubaya is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 01:11 PM   #15 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default

"Up" state NY, but not really far upstate. South of Albany.

The company has a monoply over most of the surrounding counties, and it sucks. Couple that with long distance from MCI, and you will be paying out the @$$ for telephone service. There is also no cable within 20 minutes of driving.

If you can get Verizon DSL, it is really great, the person I know who has it pays $30 per month, and his ping is 30-60, and he gets download speeds of 100-200 kb p/second. But of course, anything is better that Dial Up most of the time huh?

Later

Yan
__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 04:55 PM   #16 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default Re: Re: Re: Doom 3 FPS?

Quote:
Originally posted by koldapu
i'm pretty sure beedubaya isn't a whiny spoiled little kid if he hates his x800Pro because it gets SINGLE DIGIT FPS in D3 . . . especially if it cost him a pretty penny

and how can he be spoiled, he doesnt have broadband
He's different because he has some other major issues
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 08:55 PM   #17 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Doom 3 FPS?

Quote:
Originally posted by OIDanTheManIO
Why don't you just STFU, OK?

-Dan The Man
WHOA, when did THIS become a flamefest?!

It's okay, I don't wanna fight with an idiot . . . I'd have to stoop down to your level, which in my view, is too much of a fall
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 09:38 PM   #18 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Doom 3 FPS?

Quote:
Originally posted by koldapu
It's okay, I don't wanna fight with an idiot . . . I'd have to stoop down to your level, which in my view, is too much of a fall
how original...stop calling people whiny and spoiled and maybe the flame fest will stop.

i'd rather not have an x800PRO, the nVidia line of newer cards does much better in D3 from what i see.

we have 768k DSL connection, but since my dad works from home it's absolutely free (company reimburses the bill). Originally it's only $35 a month, which is a pretty good deal i think.
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 02-07-2005, 11:07 PM   #19 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Doom 3 FPS?

Quote:
Originally posted by 4W4K3
stop calling people whiny and spoiled and maybe the flame fest will stop.
i don't recall calling ANYBODY whiny or spoiled
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 02-08-2005, 08:07 AM   #20 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Doom 3 FPS?

Quote:
Originally posted by koldapu
i don't recall calling ANYBODY whiny or spoiled
ur right, that was DJ-Chris who did that. got the wrong person quoted, sry.
__________________

__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:52 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.