do i have to reinstall my hard drive? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2005, 03:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default do i have to reinstall my hard drive?

i'm RMA-ing my DFI lanparty ultra-d nf4 because it's missing jumpers on the audio module and i'm too cheap to get another sound card (right now i'm just using my sound blaster from my other comp)

so my question is:
1.) if i get a new board, would i have to reinstall my hdd?
2.) if they fix it (i'm guessing they'll have to test my board, which in that case would mean i they have to install windows on my dfi board, which means that i'll have to reinstall???)

help!

ty
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 04:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

You wont have to reinstall windows.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 04:58 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 821
Default

Nah. No need to reinstall anything. Maybe the mobo drivers.
Regulus is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

k thx
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:10 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.