DirectX is GAY - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-28-2005, 05:58 PM   #21 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Ok, so one thing is cleared up....slow scrolling webpages = no video card drivers installed.

either way you children need to calm down.....original thread owner hasn't even posted back and it's just been a few of you guys ranting back and forth
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 06-28-2005, 06:09 PM   #22 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Mr. Switch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,841
Send a message via AIM to Mr. Switch
Default

Still waiting for those specs..............
__________________

Mr. Switch is offline  
Old 06-28-2005, 06:12 PM   #23 (permalink)
Beer
 
Calzinger's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2005
Location: New York
Posts: 565
Send a message via AIM to Calzinger
Default

I don't know though. If I were the thread creator, I surely would not want to hear that there may be a problem with my hardware when that is likely beyond the truth.

That's all I wanted to clarify, but apparently that was very difficult for ATIRAGEPRO to understand.
__________________
Calzinger is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 02:40 PM   #24 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 116
Send a message via AIM to B34ST1Y
Default

oh I fixt it by reformatting..I had a REALLY new beta version of DX 9.0 c way back before it WORKED>..and it didnt take kindly to me trying to roll back to DX 9.0 b XD
__________________
Minneapolis Computer Repair http://altrepair.com
B34ST1Y is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 08:13 PM   #25 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

why didn't you just install the official DX 9.0c?
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 09:44 PM   #26 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
ATIRAGEPRO's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 1,400
Send a message via AIM to ATIRAGEPRO Send a message via Yahoo to ATIRAGEPRO
Cool "Zombies...."

It costs too-much? You get more stuff in the beta version? Either way, it still works.
__________________


Quote:
Originally posted by bonehelm
WTF ROFLMAO !!!! WTF OMFG LOL !!!! PARDON THE ****KING CAPS IM SO ROFL NOW !!!

I just found out I\'ve been using direct X 8.1 since its out.
He who knows when enough is enough will always have enough... - Lao Tzu
ATIRAGEPRO is offline  
Old 11-10-2005, 10:10 PM   #27 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

Specs?
__________________

__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.