DirectX 10 - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-06-2006, 06:48 PM   #31 (permalink)
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602

wow ima try to sell my 7950 now lol im so angry

keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 12:18 PM   #32 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon

The most important thing with PC's is to do your homework BEFORE you purchase something... This way, you know what you get, and what, if any, your limitations are....

Those are a few of the tech sites I visit almost daily.

Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 11:37 AM   #33 (permalink)
Newb Techie
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16

no dx10 but compatible (no dx10 efects)
no sli with g80 cause they need to be identical
Romani48 is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 11:45 AM   #34 (permalink)
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191

Originally posted by Romani48
no dx10 but compatible (no dx10 efects)
no sli with g80 cause they need to be identical
Yes, because Winblows Vista isn't out yet.

What? So having two eVGA 8800GTX's won't work for SLI because they aren't identical? orly? Where'd you get this information? Some trainee at Wal-Mart?
The General is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 06:04 PM   #35 (permalink)
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602


keyser09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:10 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.