DirectX 10 - Page 4 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-06-2006, 07:48 PM   #31 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

wow ima try to sell my 7950 now lol im so angry
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Old 11-12-2006, 01:18 PM   #32 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Ethereal_Dragon's Avatar
 
Join Date: Feb 2006
Location: USA
Posts: 3,755
Send a message via AIM to Ethereal_Dragon Send a message via Yahoo to Ethereal_Dragon
Default

http://promotions.newegg.com/NVIDIA/G80/index.html

The most important thing with PC's is to do your homework BEFORE you purchase something... This way, you know what you get, and what, if any, your limitations are....

http://www.tomshardware.com
http://www.anandtech.com
http://hardocp.com

Those are a few of the tech sites I visit almost daily.
__________________

__________________
Gaming Laptop: - ASUS K501LX-EB71 - Stock (Wife's) - Gateway P-6860FX - Stock (Mine)
General Laptop: - Sony Vaio SVE141D1L - Stock (Mine)
Gaming Rig: BACK ONLINE!! ASUS Z87-PRO (V EDITION), Intel Core i5-4590 Haswell (Stock Cooling), HyperX FURY 8GB DDR3 1866,
XFX Radeon HD 4870, SILVERSTONE DA700, Samsung 840 500Gig SSD MZ-7TD500BW, 3x WD20EARS 2 TB Green,
ASUS DRW-2014L1T (DVD), LG WH14NS40 (Blu Ray), Dell 2709W, Sony SDM-HS95P, Windows 10 Pro
The NAS Box: OFFLINE D-Link DNS-323, 0.1RC3 Alt-F firmware, 2x 7200.14 ST3000DM001 3TB EXT4 - NO RAID - 6 TB
Home Server: BUILD LOG!! - Supermicro SC826TQ-R800LPB chassis, X8DTN+, Dual Xeon E5620 (Stock),
4x Nanya NT4GC72B4NA1NL-CG (24GB Reg ECC DDR3), 12x MICRON MT36JSZF51272PZ-1G4G1FG (48GB Reg ECC DDR3), (72GB total memory)
2x OCZ Agility (60GB) (OS & Backup), 6x WD40EFRX (4TB) in RaidZ2 (14.3 TB usable), 2x Q Series HDTS225XZSTA (256GB) ZIL & L2ARC mirrored

Ethereal_Dragon is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 12:37 PM   #33 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 16
Default

no dx10 but compatible (no dx10 efects)
no sli with g80 cause they need to be identical
Romani48 is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 12:45 PM   #34 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 5,191
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Romani48
no dx10 but compatible (no dx10 efects)
no sli with g80 cause they need to be identical
Yes, because Winblows Vista isn't out yet.

What? So having two eVGA 8800GTX's won't work for SLI because they aren't identical? orly? Where'd you get this information? Some trainee at Wal-Mart?
The General is offline  
Old 11-22-2006, 07:04 PM   #35 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Oct 2006
Posts: 602
Default

lol
__________________

keyser09 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.