Direct x9 renderer????? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-23-2005, 09:52 AM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default Direct x9 renderer?????

Hi all

NOT SURE IF THIS IS IN RITE PLACE (Admin's please move if required)

Newbie here, i will introduce myself at a later date but at the mo im in a rush because i gotta go to work eeeekkk!!!!!!!

Anywayz i recently bout a game called Painkiller: Black edition for my PC, everything installed okay dokay but when i try and run the game a message pops up saying:

ERROR:Could not Initialize Direct X Renderer

Please somebody help me into tryna solve this problem.

I have a PC spec well within the mimimum required for the game and i do have Direct X9 on my pc

Please somebody help me!!!!!!

thanxx in advance
__________________

Dazzy D is offline  
Old 08-23-2005, 10:56 PM   #2 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 457
Send a message via AIM to damasta55r
Default

Download latest drivers.

Roger
__________________

__________________
First got a computer 4 years ago. Windows ME. Got second hand computers with different operating systems from my family members to play around with...

damasta55r-Cnet forum Computing.net techist.com Computerhelpforum.org

ASPIRE ATXB4KLW-AL Antec 400W
ASUS A8N-SLI Deluxe
AMD 3700+ San Diego
Corsair 1GB 2x512
eVGA 6600GT
250GB Hard Drive
Sound Blaster Audigy
Windows XP HOME W/SP2
damasta55r is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 10:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default

What u mean download the latest Direct x drivers???

Will this defo solve my problem?
Dazzy D is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 04:41 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by damasta55r
Download latest drivers.

Roger
are you an automated machine?

anyways:

1.) what brand of video card are you using? Nvidia or ATi? What model is it?

if you have an older model of gfx card, it might not support DX9.0
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 08-24-2005, 07:54 PM   #5 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
PZEROFGH's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 7,553
Send a message via AIM to PZEROFGH
Default

download latest graphics card drivers
__________________
Hmmm?
AIM/Xfire - pzerofgh
PZEROFGH is offline  
Old 08-25-2005, 07:12 AM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default

K den,

I give it a try wen i get in from work 2nite n den ill let u kno how i get on

Thanxx all!!!!!!!!!
Dazzy D is offline  
Old 08-25-2005, 08:44 AM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Posts: 4
Default

Just 1 more note,

How can i check what graphics card i have????

Im pretty sure its a Nvidia but i dont kno wat model
__________________

Dazzy D is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:19 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.