digital camera memory card - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-23-2005, 06:17 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 15
Default digital camera memory card

I was just wandering lets say I take some photos and i put them on my computer off of the memory card I have in my digital camera.. and then delete the photos off of the memory card when I am done. Then I decide I want to put the pictures back on the memory card... is this possible?
__________________

Wisconsin9erfan is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 06:18 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Yep it is as long as their .jpeg's and you havnt touched them

But even if you resize, your camera should be able to view them
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 06:23 PM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 1,046
Send a message via AIM to 4W4K3
Default

Question for thread owner!

What type of memory card are you using? Do you know the read/write speed of the card or jsut how big it is?

I am looking for a nice 512MB card for my digital camera, and it needs to be able to read/write fast enough for LIVE video and regular photography. Most of the cards i see advertised cheap are only like 2MBread/write...im loooking for ~10MBread/write. But i don't want to pay more than ~$75.
__________________
<marquee scrollamount=\"1\" scrolldelay=\"8\" direction=\"up\" width=\"400\" height=\"65\" style=\"font-family: Verdana; font-size: 8pt\">
Compaq Presario V5000 laptop
¯\\(º_o)/¯</marquee>
4W4K3 is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 06:35 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 611
Default

Don't worry 4W4K3. All the memory cards are getting cheap. On good days you can find 128 ones for sub $10.
__________________
AMD Newcastle skt 754 3000+
Elitegroup 755-A2 ATX motherboard
512 DDR RAM
120 gig PATA Hard drive
128 mb AGP 8x ATI Radeon 9250
300 watt 12 volt psu
Antec SLK 1600 case
emeraldice is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 06:41 PM   #5 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by 4W4K3
Question for thread owner!

What type of memory card are you using? Do you know the read/write speed of the card or jsut how big it is?

I am looking for a nice 512MB card for my digital camera, and it needs to be able to read/write fast enough for LIVE video and regular photography. Most of the cards i see advertised cheap are only like 2MBread/write...im loooking for ~10MBread/write. But i don't want to pay more than ~$75.

I just bought a Kingston 512MB sd card off of newegg for $24 after rebate but it is a 2mb/sec card.... ok and another question how do i upload them back onto the memory card from my computer, with the software it came with?
Wisconsin9erfan is offline  
Old 02-23-2005, 07:07 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 122
Default

just make sure that the memory card is set to read/write mode (not locked). Then, you should just be able to access the card by hard disk mode (My Computer). On some cameras though, you will have to cache the pics in a folder labeled something like dsc, etc... but the answer to your question is YES! you absolutely can place images back on a memory card!

Good Luck!!
__________________

__________________
Quote:
In the eyes of Bill Gates, the open source world seems un-activated...
geffin is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.