difference between "DDR" "SD DDR" - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-16-2004, 01:21 AM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 183
Default difference between "DDR" "SD DDR"

whats the diff between ddr ram and sd ddr ram?? are they the same thing?? thanks
__________________

__________________
intel pentium 4 2.8C with HT 800mhz fsb 512k cache s.478 northwood core
1 gig pc3200 DDR400 dual channel
gigabyte P4 titan GT PRO 865G chipset; GA-8IG1000pro
7200rpm 8mb buffer 40gigWD ATA100
52x DVD rom
40x CD burner
WIN XP pro
wireless logitec mouse
soundblaster
DUAL monitor setup: 17 in proview crt, and 15 in IBM crt
priamry mon-gainword geforce FX 5600 ultra 256mb core-378 mem-560
2nd monitor: ATI 128 rage pro 16mb
neon light side fan, exaust fan,thermal cpu fan, and 2 more
430 watt pwer pack
-=B$=- is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 01:42 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

u mean DDR, and DDR SD ... yea there the same.
__________________

jolancer is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 01:49 AM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 183
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by jolancer
u mean DDR, and DDR SD ... yea there the same.
why the hell do they call them different names then???? thats soo messed up i always though ddr sd ram was like chaep valueram
__________________
intel pentium 4 2.8C with HT 800mhz fsb 512k cache s.478 northwood core
1 gig pc3200 DDR400 dual channel
gigabyte P4 titan GT PRO 865G chipset; GA-8IG1000pro
7200rpm 8mb buffer 40gigWD ATA100
52x DVD rom
40x CD burner
WIN XP pro
wireless logitec mouse
soundblaster
DUAL monitor setup: 17 in proview crt, and 15 in IBM crt
priamry mon-gainword geforce FX 5600 ultra 256mb core-378 mem-560
2nd monitor: ATI 128 rage pro 16mb
neon light side fan, exaust fan,thermal cpu fan, and 2 more
430 watt pwer pack
-=B$=- is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 02:57 AM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Posts: 1,349
Default

dont know, maybe theres some weired technical reason, or just a brands weired labeling system... someone else maybeable to enlighten us about??
jolancer is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 03:21 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 1,714
Default

its just labeling . . .

ddr sdram = double data rate synchronous dynamic random access memory
__________________
<SMALL><font color=\"blue\">Desktop
AMD Athlon 64 3000+ Winchester @ 2000MHz
MSI K8N Neo4 nForce4 Ultra
ThermalTake Tsunami Dream Black w/ Side Window
Antec Neopower 480W
Maxtor 250GB SATA + Seagate 200GB SATA
Patriot 2GB (2x1024) PC3200
NEC ND-3520A DVD+/-RW
Dell 2005FPw 20.1\" Widescreen LCD
ATi Radeon x800XT
-----------
Avatar - Infiniti G35
</font>
koldapu is offline  
Old 08-16-2004, 02:57 PM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 183
Default

o ok thanks man
__________________

__________________
intel pentium 4 2.8C with HT 800mhz fsb 512k cache s.478 northwood core
1 gig pc3200 DDR400 dual channel
gigabyte P4 titan GT PRO 865G chipset; GA-8IG1000pro
7200rpm 8mb buffer 40gigWD ATA100
52x DVD rom
40x CD burner
WIN XP pro
wireless logitec mouse
soundblaster
DUAL monitor setup: 17 in proview crt, and 15 in IBM crt
priamry mon-gainword geforce FX 5600 ultra 256mb core-378 mem-560
2nd monitor: ATI 128 rage pro 16mb
neon light side fan, exaust fan,thermal cpu fan, and 2 more
430 watt pwer pack
-=B$=- is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:53 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.