DFI SLI Motherboard - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-06-2005, 12:08 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Talking DFI SLI Motherboard

Hey

DFI have announced a few days go that they are going to release there new range of 939 boards with nForce 4 chipsets and with SLI capabilities.

It seems to one of the best SLI boards going to come out.
With 4 volts vdimm and 2.1v for vcore.
No more need for the OCZ DDR booster with 4 volts vdimm .

Also DFI have chosen a different route to SLI which may be able to support 2 ATI card in SLI. Though this is only a RUMOUR it sure sounds good.

Spec for the LANPARTY UT nF4 SLI-D

Proc
AMD Athlon 64 FX / Athlon 64 / Sempron sur Socket 939
NVIDIA nForce4 SLI (Scalable Link Interface)
HyperTransport interface 2000MT/s
4 emplacements DDR-1 DDR266 (PC2100) a DDR400 (PC3200)
avec support du dual chanel
supporte jusqu'a 4Go de RAM
CMOS Reloaded
CPU/DRAM overclocking
CPU/DRAM/Chipset overvoltage
EZ switch


SLI / Single VGA
SLI mode
- 2 SLI-ready graphics cards (use identical cards) on the PCI Express x16 slots.
- The graphics cards are connected via the SLI bridge.
- The bandwidth of each slot is x8; when the graphics cards are connected
via the SLI bridge, it runs at x16 bandwidth.
Single VGA mode
- 1 PCI Express graphics card on the PCIE1 slot will run at x16 bandwidth.
- The other PCI Express x16 slot (PCIE4) will run at x2 bandwidth.

Monitoring
Monitors CPU/system/chipset temperature
Monitors 12V/5V/3.3V/Vcore/Vbat/5Vsb/Vchipset/Vdram voltages
Monitors the speed of the CPU fan, Fan 2 and chipset fan
CPU Overheat Protection function monitors CPU temperature during
system boot-up

Audio
Karajan audio module
- Realtek ALC850 8-channel audio CODEC
- 6 audio jacks
- 1 CD-in connector
- 1 front audio connector
S/PDIF-in/out interface

LAN
Dual Gigabit LAN - Vitesse VSC8201 Gigabit Phy and Marvell 88E8001 Gigabit PCI

Stockage
2 ports IDE
4 ports SATA-2 (3Gb/s)
RAID 0 et RAID 1 utilisant a la fois l'IDE et le SATA

I/O Ports
2 PCI Express x16 slots
1 PCI Express x1 slot
1 PCI Express x4 slot
2 PCI slots

1 mini-DIN-6 PS/2 mouse port
1 mini-DIN-6 PS/2 keyboard port
2 S/PDIF RCA jacks (S/PDIF-in and S/PDIF-out)
Karajan audio module (6 audio jacks)
1 ports IEEE 1394
2 ports RJ45
6 ports USB 2.0/1.1

I/O Connectors
2 connecteurs pour 4 ports USB 2.0/1.1 supplmentaires (facade ou bracket)
1 connecteur pour 1 port IEEE 1394 supplmentaire (facade ou bracket)
1 connecteur pour 1 port serie externe (bracket)
1 connecteur pour sortie casque/entree micro (sur le module Karajan)
1 connecteur CD-in (sur le module Karajan)
1 connecteur S/PDIF pour cable optique
1 connecteur IR
4 ports Serial ATA
2 ports IDE
1 port floppy
1 connecteur 24-pin ATX power
1 connecteurs 4-pin ATX 12V
2 connecteurs 4-pin 5V/12V (FDD et HDD)
1 front panel connector ??
5 ventilateurs
4 LED de diagnostique
EZ touch switches (power switch and reset switch)



This seems to beat all the rest well done DFI they have outdone themselfs agian.

Im surely going to get one of these babies when it come out.



Neosteve
__________________

neosteve is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 12:11 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 182
Default

omfg......i would so buy one if i had the money and not a socket 754 64 CPU.

Looks V V V good though.
__________________

__________________
FAIL TO PREPARE...........PREPARE TO FAIL
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v3...rat/banner.gif

http://www.flyingmonkeys.co.uk
gamingslave is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 12:11 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

mmm...I love dfi boards, 4 volts vdimm will help a loot for overclocking without a booster no more risky motherboard mods !
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 12:55 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 125
Default

Do I see 7 power connectors?!!!!
__________________
My new puter

Athlon XP-M 2500+ AQYHA
Abit NF7-S
512mb HyperX
6600GT XFX
Antec superlanboy
420W Thermaltake PSU
Lite-On combo CDRW-DVD drive

3dmark 05: 3091
3dmark 03: 7589
bunnymanboy is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 01:33 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

Those power connectors you are seeing are heatsinks not power connctors.

7 would be madness.
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 02:26 PM   #6 (permalink)
Build Guru
 
PP Mguire's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Fort Worth, Texas
Posts: 28,285
Default

Holy Shiza! Wow im gonna sell my NEO2 PE board now lol! im deff getting one of these instead and a 3500+!!! Oh btw do yall think i should get 2 new video cards or keep the one i have ?
__________________
"Resolution is just a number." #Ubisoft
Origin/Steam = PP_Mguire Twitch = pp_mguire Instagram = ppmguire PSN = PP_Mguire

Access to my Plex PM me.
PP Mguire is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 02:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 431
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by P.P. Mguire
Oh btw do yall think i should get 2 new video cards or keep the one i have ?
If the one you have is Pci express Then just keep it and Buy another one to run SLI, if the one you currently have is a AGP version you will have to get new Pci express cards you could get a 6600gt in single or sli, or you could wait for stock of the 6800gt pci express to become avaliable. It all depends on that you're willing to spend
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
MasterJason is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 02:34 PM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default

Holy Shiite Muslims (no offense) thats the baby I'm planning on, but WHERE DID YOU GET THE LINKS/PICTURES??????
Thanks
Yan
__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 02:35 PM   #9 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 414
Default

If you do keep the card you have then whats the use of this board if you cant run SLI.

If you do decide to keep your old card then get the Ultra version of this board it has one PCI-E Slot and should suit your needs.
__________________
<center>

<a href=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/inbound.php?user=Neosteve\' title=\'Get Fused!\'>
<img src=\'http://fusion.vault9.net/code/468x60.jpg\' alt=\'\' style=\"border:0;\" /></a>
</center>
neosteve is offline  
Old 01-06-2005, 02:36 PM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 874
Send a message via AIM to YanBooth
Default

Links plz?
__________________

__________________
XS RULES!!! I have officially referred you.
YanBooth is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.