DFI lanparty ut big prob - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-17-2005, 12:53 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to experiencethis Send a message via Yahoo to experiencethis
Default DFI lanparty ut big prob

ok folks, first post here..came here because im in desperate need of help... i recently purchased a DFI lanparty UT NF3 and i hooked it up correct and it started up fine, but as soon as i did ANYTHING in BIOS, the computer would restart as normal, but with a blank screen. I deemed the bored defective and went to exchange it at the Fry's but they didnt have it, so i went to a different Fry's and exchanged it there, took it home, and have the EXACT same problem. does anybody out there know anything about this??? I cant seem to figure it out. it will only work when i reset the jumpers, so i know there has to be something wrong...anybody's help will be greatly appreciated.

experiencethis is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 01:03 AM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 219

post all of your hardware. be detailed.

for a start, remove all your non essentials, and try to start it with just the cpu, ram and if you have onboard video, use that instead of a graphics card. if you have multiple sticks of ram, start with 1 stick.

[root@root root]$ su
uchiha is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 01:06 AM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
Shumway's Avatar
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729

Have you tried the DFI site and seen if they had any idea's on what's wrong,Maybe you need to flash the bios to a different version to support something you have?
Shumway is offline  
Old 01-17-2005, 01:20 AM   #4 (permalink)
Junior Techie
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to experiencethis Send a message via Yahoo to experiencethis

well, first off,
CPU: AMD 64 3200+
HDD: 200 GB maxtor SATA
GPU: BFG Nvidia GeForce FX 6600
Ram: PQI 512

secondly, there's no onbaord video, and lastly, there hasnt been a BIOS revision yet....but i will try starting with only the essentials.
experiencethis is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:18 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.