DFI LanPart What one? - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 05-08-2005, 02:06 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to MrBebop26 Send a message via Yahoo to MrBebop26
Default

Since I am so lost right now and my sugar is low (Diabetic) this is the motherboard I am geting, this is SLI correct?
__________________

MrBebop26 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 02:32 PM   #12 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

yes it is

if you're using one gfx card, the 2 pci-e slots will operate at 16x/2x (meaning you'll have one card operate at x16)
if you use two cards, both of them will operate at 8x, hence 8x/8x

games don't even use up to 8x bandwidth, so 8x should be more than enough
__________________

__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 02:40 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to MrBebop26 Send a message via Yahoo to MrBebop26
Default

I am just going for the over kill and so I dont have to upgrade for a while...

-Ryan
MrBebop26 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 02:44 PM   #14 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

i never said that board was an overkill

the 4000+ isn't an overkill, the FX-55 is

the 4000+ is crap and a waste of money, not overkill, b/c the 3200/3500 can easily past the 4000 speeds
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 02:48 PM   #15 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

In fact the 3200+ \ 3500+ whinchester or venice can overclock waaaaaaaaaaaaaay further than the 4000+ could overclock
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 03:18 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to MrBebop26 Send a message via Yahoo to MrBebop26
Default

What core on the 4000+ are you talking about?

-Ryan
MrBebop26 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 03:21 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Canada
Posts: 3,790
Default

Don't know about the Winchester, they usually capped at around 2.6GHz.
__________________
Intel C2D E6320 / AMD Athlon X2 3800+
Gigabyte 965P DS3 / DFI nF4 Ultra-D
2GB OCZ Gold PC2-6400 / 2GB OCZ Gold PC4000
eVGA 8800GTS 320MB / eVGA 6800GS 256MB
150GB Raptor / 74GB Raptor
2x500GB / 320GB
OCZ GameXStreme 850w / OCZ StealthXStream 600w
gaara is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 03:26 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 406
Send a message via AIM to MrBebop26 Send a message via Yahoo to MrBebop26
Default

I am talking about the new San Diego core here...

-Ryan
MrBebop26 is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 04:39 PM   #19 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

oooooooh damn, you weren't clear enough

sorry, forget everything i've said before this
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 05-08-2005, 05:23 PM   #20 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

You can get san diego's now?
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:30 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.