DAEMON TOOLS V4.0.3 released! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-22-2006, 03:01 AM   #1 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default DAEMON TOOLS V4.0.3 released!

No, it's not hardware, but it let's you run your games without using some of yours.

Daemon Tools let's you mount the image of your game disc on your hard drive, so you can play without the disk, and have quicker times accessing the data.

Plus, Daemon Tools is free.

http://www.daemon-tools.cd/
__________________

__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 04:13 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

oooooh, I'm a long time daemon tools user. I've still got 3.47 running on here. Time to update. Thanks for update trotter.

EDIT: Ahhh man, looks like they are adding 3rd party garbage to their program now =/ It should all be removable of course, but STILL.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 09:18 AM   #3 (permalink)
Field Engineer
 
SHAWN's Avatar
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Long Island, NY
Posts: 4,697
Send a message via AIM to SHAWN
Default

I have used it for a long time too!
__________________
A+, Network + , HP Certified Tech and MCP

Specs: AMD Phenom II X6 1095T, Asus M477TD, 8GB GSkill Ripjaws DDR3 1600 7-8-7-24 1T, 128GB Crucial M4 SSD, ATi HD4650, W7, 27" HL272 Monitor
SHAWN is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 09:31 AM   #4 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

I have used multiple tools like that before. I started with VirtualCD, than Alcohol 120%, but now I am using Daemon Tools 3.47 because it is so small and simple. It's not the most advanced, but it works great.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 12:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 219
Default

may be a dumb question. BUt i uninstalled alcohol 120% to use daemon, no it says i have 2 virtual drives. how do i get rid of the other one that was created by alcohol 120%.
luke87 is offline  
Old 02-22-2006, 01:10 PM   #6 (permalink)
PowerQuest / Opera
 
TheMajor's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Location: Netherlands
Posts: 10,177
Default

Just check preferences in Alcohol 120%.
__________________
TheMajorMMX - Intel P200 MMX @ 225Mhz - V-Tech (PcPartner) Baby-AT mb w/ Intel Triton TX chipset - Nvidia Riva TNT2 M64 w/ 16MB - 256MB M-Tec SDRAM - Still running.....
TheMajor is offline  
Old 02-23-2006, 04:07 PM   #7 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 32
Default

Sweet thanks for the update
__________________

Merz is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:57 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.