Crappiest computer contest!! - Page 5 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-04-2006, 09:56 PM   #41 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

If you want the crappiest computer.

Give me 300$, i run away and you have no PC at all.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 06:44 PM   #42 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
the semprons are very good

i use one for games etc
the most important thing for gaming is the graphics card. You could have a pentium 4 3.8HT with integrated video, and it wont play anything.
__________________

talldude123 is offline  
Old 02-05-2006, 07:04 PM   #43 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

Until my new pc arives Im using a pentium 2
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 06:19 AM   #44 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 868
Send a message via AIM to raverx3m
Default

i think i can win this one
heres my laptop
http://seattle.craigslist.org/sys/131367283.html
it still works i just put it back together today and runnin HDD recovery on it
the only problem is it got no lcd at all lol itsa "crippletop" kinda like a 3 legged dog but it runs
used to be GRT-170 untill i punched the screen
__________________
I HATE FIREFOX!!!!!!!I don't care if its what you use!!! I use IE and will continue using it...
(64 bit win7)(6gb dual chnl ram)( Gigabyte EP43-UD3L)(Q8400-2.67ghz Core2 Quad)
(120gb SSD 840 PRO)(4 tb WD storage)(GeForce GTX 650Ti (GV-N65TOC-2Gi)
raverx3m is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 11:42 AM   #45 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Waphlez's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2005
Location: Ohio, United States
Posts: 1,976
Default

Just dumpster dive into the trash behind a computer shop, it might be a little dirty and second-handed use but it's free just don't let the police see you...

But if you want the crappiest computer just install Linux.
Waphlez is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 02:51 PM   #46 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
ulater6000's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Alaska
Posts: 757
Send a message via AIM to ulater6000 Send a message via Yahoo to ulater6000
Default

Dumster diving...lol... Ill take free parts, but diving through trash seems a little too much for me... rofl...
__________________
CompTIA A+, CompTIA Network+, Cisco CCENT, Cisco CCNA Routing & Switching
ulater6000 is offline  
Old 02-06-2006, 03:31 PM   #47 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 67
Send a message via AIM to taruman121
Default

seriously though.

you can get a dell for 350 and get a nice LCD 15"
and a nice computer to surf the web with.
2.8, 356mb, 40 GB

cant beat that, better than dumpster diving =0
__________________
you cant take the kid from the fight, take the fight from kid.
taruman121 is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 11:11 AM   #48 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
RicoDirenzo's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 2,102
Default

Compac 5600i: P2, slot 2 333mhz with 8mb PCI video and 20gig quantum Bigfoot 5.25" HD......takes 8 minutes to load 98SE! I win!
__________________
Noli Nothis Permittere Te Terere!!
EVGA 680i, Dual EVGA 8800GT'S (650/950), 4 gigs OCZ DDR2 1066, Intel Q9450 at 3.8 Ghz, Koolance Water Cooled, Dual Plextor16x DL DVD+/-RW. Dual WD 250gb 16mb Cache Sata 3.0. 3DMark06 score = 19,168.
RicoDirenzo is offline  
Old 02-07-2006, 08:54 PM   #49 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RicoDirenzo
Compac 5600i: P2, slot 2 333mhz with 8mb PCI video and 20gig quantum Bigfoot 5.25" HD......takes 8 minutes to load 98SE! I win!
You should put xp on that beast!!
__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Old 02-08-2006, 12:41 AM   #50 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by RicoDirenzo
Compac 5600i: P2, slot 2 333mhz with 8mb PCI video and 20gig quantum Bigfoot 5.25" HD......takes 8 minutes to load 98SE! I win!
I wanna see a pic of that hard drive
__________________

__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:00 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.