CPU temperature - Page 7 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2005, 11:36 PM   #61 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

Sport1031, I think that's definitely possible, considering how cool the Winchesters run.
__________________

__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:39 PM   #62 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

ok so this is wut i need to get my computer running as fast as possible with the asus p4p800 mobo?

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...752836423&rd=1
__________________

rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:39 PM   #63 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

Pentium 4
Socket 775-All have HT.
Socket 478- All over 2.8 have HT. Some 2.4 to 2.8 have HT.
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:41 PM   #64 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

ok so mine does not. also if i want to buy the mobo first and use this my current cpu for awhile, will it work? btw wut do you think my cpu would sell for?
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:46 PM   #65 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

Keep the mobo. Its fine. Buy a Pentium 4 3.0 with HT. It has FSB of 800. Make sure you get the Prescott core. It will be fast. If you mobo doesnt have AGP or PCI-Express, I would suggest a new mobo for ultamite graphics capapibilities. Pentium 4 3.0 GHz
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:47 PM   #66 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

you cpu would sell for about 75, maby. If you want to get new mobo that would work but it wouldnt be any faster.
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:52 PM   #67 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

i want a new mobo anyway. also wtf is this and how would it work?!

http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...753237863&rd=1
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:55 PM   #68 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

is what this guy says true?
http://cgi.ebay.com/ws/eBayISAPI.dll...753542582&rd=1
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:56 PM   #69 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 821
Default

Oh! I see the pinless ones are out. Either that, or I am really slow. But I think the pinless CPU is fairly new.
Regulus is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 11:58 PM   #70 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

are those really good?
__________________

rcsavageboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:26 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.