CPU temperature - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-22-2005, 10:28 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default CPU temperature

How can I tell what the temperature of my CPU is without going into the BIOS?
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:31 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

yes!!!! im not the only one that doesnt know. i already have a thread going asking this.
__________________

rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:31 PM   #3 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

I really like the program I use called "Everest". You can download it here.
__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:33 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

looks like me and rcsavageboy are in the same boat
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:34 PM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

exactly. i downloaded it but its like"ok wut now?"
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:36 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 900
Default

When you open up the program, click on the link in the main window called "Computer" and then click on the link called "Sensor". That will display your CPU temp, as well as motherboard temp, hard drive temp, and many other things.
__________________
Jesus said to him, "I am the way, the truth, and the life; no one comes to the Father but through me". -John 14:6
PizzatheHut06 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:37 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

is 71 celcius a normal temperature
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:37 PM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

i just get a gray screen. i saw someone else try that and it worked for them but not for me.
rcsavageboy is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:39 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

maby you mobo isnt compatable

Is a CPU temperature of 71 celcius high or normal
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 03-22-2005, 10:39 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 221
Default

take look for yourself.


http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v4...geboy/gray.jpg

go on aim Sport1031
__________________

rcsavageboy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:34 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.