CPU Temp!! - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-09-2004, 07:28 AM   #21 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

Alot of People like this I hear. http://mbm.livewiredev.com/]
__________________

__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 08:13 AM   #22 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to xeromem
Default

Motherboard Monitor

You can either have a :dashboard" mounted with temps, fan speeds, CPU speeds, etc. or a hot key just to give you some quick tempuratures.

Here's the site.
http://mbm.livewiredev.com/
__________________

xeromem is offline  
Old 02-09-2004, 08:13 AM   #23 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 18
Send a message via AIM to xeromem
Default

AHAHAHAHA that's pretty sad when 3 or 4 people post at around the same time and get the same freakin answer


No... wait.. I'm just a retard for not seeing a second page
xeromem is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 01:39 PM   #24 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
Default

I took side of tower off and got temp down to 46C i think im going to invest in a new HSF i was looking around and saw 'Coolermaster Jet 7 ACB-V83 Cooler (Socket A) (HS-011-CM)'' Do you think this would be a wise investment to decrease my temp and would this cooler be quieter than standard HSF that came with PC?

Thanks in advance

Chalky
chalky is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 02:41 PM   #25 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

I got the Aero7 from Coolermaster and they definitely help the heat issue & I don't think it's too Loud.
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 05:10 PM   #26 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

if you took the side panel off and the cpu temps dropped that means you have a case airflow problem, not a cpu heatsink problem. you should streamline your cables and wires and get more case fans. make sure you have the airflow correct.
ekÆsine is offline  
Old 02-11-2004, 05:45 PM   #27 (permalink)
Older But Wiser
 
kboy's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Location: So. Cal
Posts: 1,041
Default

ek Makes a good point Chalky.
__________________
ASUS Sabertooth 990FX
AMD FX-8150
16 GB Ram
ASUS GeForce 760 GTX


1TB Sata Seagate
100 Gig Maxtor Sata 7200 Rpm
ASUS DRW 24B3S7 ATA Optical
Windows 7 Home Premium
Dell E228WFP 22"
kboy is offline  
Old 02-12-2004, 05:15 PM   #28 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 33
Default

ok will streamline my case ek. thanks for advice
chalky is offline  
Old 02-13-2004, 11:15 AM   #29 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2003
Posts: 76
Default

I'd personally say that that temp is too high. True that amd's run hotter than intel's but that 2100 shouldn't be running that hot. I have a 2600 @ 2.1ghz with 2 fans running and hsf and I run that under FULL load.

What I'd try to do first is clean up the case a little bit. Get the wires organized and that should make a 2-5C difference. You can cut out the stamped fan holes and put fan guards in to increase airflow. That might kick it down another couple. And you might want to splurge for some good thermal compound. I run artic silver 5 but I've seen a lot of people use as3.

That's the inexpensive route. you also have the choice to get a hsf which you can get anywhere from 30-60 usd. Your choice.
__________________
Powmax 0329-1 w/400w psu | Asus a7v8x-x mobo
Barton 2600 @ 2.1 | (SLK-800a w/Coolermaster)
Ultra 512mb PC2700 | Western Digital 120gig
Lite on 52x32x52 CD-RW | Lite On 4x DVD+-RW
Gigabyte Radeon 9200 | 5 Coolermasters

PICTURES

\"I do not regret the things I\'ve done...but those I did not do.\"
steven1110 is offline  
Old 02-14-2004, 10:43 PM   #30 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2004
Posts: 389
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Silesia
Have not seen those down here yet. I might bug my Misc. Computer Bits Importer about those some time.
vilcro ties are every where in australia heres a link http://www.scorptec.com.au/index.php?prdid=00006491
__________________

__________________
DAVID_15 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:58 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.