CPU Sensor... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Closed Thread
Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-26-2005, 05:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default CPU Sensor...

I was wondering... is the CPU Sensor is on the CPU or is it on the motherboard?

LegendBreath is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 06:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
Seria's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553

what sensor? heat?

Seria is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 09:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 175

The temp sensor is on the motherboard and is controlled by the South Bridge.
FrontSide is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off

Our Communities

Our communities encompass many different hobbies and interests, but each one is built on friendly, intelligent membership.

» More about our Communities

Automotive Communities

Our Automotive communities encompass many different makes and models. From U.S. domestics to European Saloons.

» More about our Automotive Communities

Marine Communities

Our Marine websites focus on Cruising and Sailing Vessels, including forums and the largest cruising Wiki project on the web today.

» More about our Marine Communities

Copyright 2002-2015 Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:15 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2016, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.