CPU Sensor... - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-26-2005, 06:49 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: New Brunswick, Canada
Posts: 511
Send a message via MSN to LegendBreath
Default CPU Sensor...

Hi,
I was wondering... is the CPU Sensor is on the CPU or is it on the motherboard?
__________________

__________________
LegendBreath is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 07:02 PM   #2 (permalink)
PC Cutie ^_^
 
Seria's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 553
Default

what sensor? heat?
__________________

__________________
Seria is offline  
Old 02-26-2005, 10:09 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 175
Default

The temp sensor is on the motherboard and is controlled by the South Bridge.
FrontSide is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:12 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.