cost efficient comp. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 02-13-2005, 12:24 AM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 876
Default

if a mobo comes with it then it should fit.
__________________

phosho510 is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 12:26 AM   #12 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Default

i mean an athlon 2400 or higher. but i guess i dont know until i get the specs.
__________________

shoein is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 12:30 AM   #13 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

shoein that's not a bad price at all for that comp,from what you said it should do you fine for everything,and later you will probably be able to upgrade it,do you have a link for it?
Shumway is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 12:55 AM   #14 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Default



theres nothing on the site, but theres the advertisement.

i can buy a 17" monitor, CRT, for 50$, then keyboard/mouse for 45. so 450 for everything!!
shoein is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 01:08 AM   #15 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Shumway's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Location: London - Ontario - Canada
Posts: 2,729
Default

It's still not that bad of a price,you can't even build one yourself for that amount of money.
Shumway is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:20 PM   #16 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 33
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by phosho510
get pentium or xp... sempron isnt that good
Sempron is built to replace Athlon XP (socket 462 and socket 754) and, and also a cheaper non 64 version of the Athlon 64 (socket 939). Honestly, if all your doing is downloading and surfing the net, go for a a cheap system but think about getting more ram. For what you plan to do ram will be one of the most important aspects.

My sister is running a PII 350 with 256mb ram for downloading and surfing the net.

I would recommend 512mb ram. Thanks just my opinion.
jppoulin is offline  
Old 02-13-2005, 03:56 PM   #17 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 25
Default

yeah, im for sure buying more ram (d. on the list on the original post).

thanks, im going for the buy soon.
__________________

shoein is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:03 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.