cosair xms ram question - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-03-2005, 01:24 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 419
Question cosair xms ram question

has anyone tested how far will the cosair xms 512 mb ram would go?

whatt he highest speed u gotten with this ram and still kept the system fairly stable.

also did you raised the voltage to ge thoses speeds?
__________________

efd753 is offline  
Old 08-03-2005, 05:07 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

which latencey version
the C2?, the LL, the XL

my C2 went up to 440 without a voltage rise (FSB was 220)
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Old 08-04-2005, 12:05 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 419
Default

the C2

same **** here i can get ti up to 220 but nothign more it creates bosd and other problems

thxs for the reply man that gooan help cuase i thouht i was doing wrong. thxs
efd753 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:22 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.