Conspicuously disabling my old TV - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-02-2006, 09:23 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 6
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
You're spoiled, but your own damned TV.

Feel lucky you even have a TV.
Dude I never buy anything if my parents will buy it for me. That's common sense. Why my money when it could be theirs?
__________________

The New Order is offline  
Old 07-02-2006, 10:05 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 841
Default

Sadly, he has a point DJ-CHRIS :P.
__________________

__________________
NathanM is offline  
Old 07-04-2006, 12:06 PM   #13 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 7,915
Send a message via Yahoo to talldude123
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
You're spoiled, but your own damned TV.

Feel lucky you even have a TV.

My parents bought me a TV; but that was 3 years ago...I'll buy my next one
talldude123 is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 01:25 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 337
Send a message via AIM to shdwsclan
Default

Sort of like fraud...but best buy does shaft people hard....like being sodomized....especially with the dynex brand which they own....
~$20 for 7 feet....
also, the low level help isnt commisioned but the floor managers sure as **** are....
Look at it as instead of using incentives for salespeople, they threaten them with layoffs and suspensions....

Anyways, if its crt based, then a magnet would be the safest. You could disrupt the crt control archictecture and cause the picture tube to loose picture control....so the image looks like you cranked up the hue but if you try to adjust it, it wont move...
shdwsclan is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 01:33 PM   #15 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jun 2006
Posts: 110
Default

dude I had a speaker under my tv and now at the bottom is som e purple distortion is there a way to fix that
Microsoft_Boy is offline  
Old 07-05-2006, 06:24 PM   #16 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 40
Send a message via AIM to jdon285 Send a message via Yahoo to jdon285
Default

Send about 90volts through the RF connector on the back, you'll lose the picture and still have sound. Sneaky but inconspicuous

Jack
__________________

jdon285 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:48 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.