Connection - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 07-01-2007, 11:04 PM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default Connection

Is there way to get a better connection, because i am a gamer i am lag terribly and its getting on my nerves, is there a way to like forward portrs or somehting to make a faster connection for gaming?
__________________

ranran is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:19 PM   #2 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Connection

this is another stupid post...
whats your rated speed? real speed?
configuration?
other comps?
software running?
describe lag, high ping?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default Re: Connection

my speed is 54.0 mbps
i have another comp running on the network with the same speed
no software besides the game
i have low ping in my game will be running smooth then all of a sudden it will like spike to 1000 ping and if i was like on a ledge i would just like tleleport to the bottom without getting hurt. and it gets me killed alot of times
ranran is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:27 PM   #4 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Connection

not the network speed...the internet speed
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:29 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default Re: Connection

how do i find it?
ranran is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:30 PM   #6 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Connection

umm....lemme see?
what do you pay for to get on the internet?
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:32 PM   #7 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default Re: Connection

uhhh, i am at my grandmas right now nd she pays for it..
ranran is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:33 PM   #8 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Connection

speedtest.net man
__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:40 PM   #9 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2007
Posts: 58
Default Re: Connection

ranran is offline  
Old 07-01-2007, 11:42 PM   #10 (permalink)
Retired.
 
peterhuang913's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Location: Los Angeles, California
Posts: 8,076
Send a message via AIM to peterhuang913
Default Re: Connection

100mi? where do you live? isnt there a closer server?
__________________

__________________


My computer uses 1.5A-load, .8A-idle, .65A-standby, .05A-turned off on 125V.
"The spaces between your fingers were created so that another's could fill them in."
Quote:
Originally Posted by Norcent View Post
I need to stop using the internet.
peterhuang913 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Internet Connection Problem, Every room has connection except mine foskey Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 7 05-24-2007 12:36 AM
Speedtouch 780WL Connection Problems Poole282 Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 3 05-14-2007 04:54 PM
problem on internet connection sharing franzeed Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 1 05-10-2007 05:20 PM
Routing Outgoing SMTP traffic through a secondary broadband connection. geezgeez Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 0 04-19-2007 07:05 AM
Network connection drops pigmaster Computer Networking and Internet Hardware 7 04-03-2007 12:44 AM



Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:27 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.