Computer wont start...again - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-23-2004, 03:07 PM   #1 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default Computer wont start...again

Here it is a discussion...gone dead
http://forums.amd.com/index.php?showtopic=30840
__________________

Kadahaf is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 04:21 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

no one?
__________________

__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 06:03 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

There could be quite a few things going on here, one of which is the fact that your PSU might be fried, CPU dead, GFX card dead etc.

One thing to make sure is that all of the power cables are connected to the motherboar in the correct fashion and that all of the cables in the PC are in their right place.

If this doesnt help did the computer start up until recently? What exactly is the problem? Does it start every now and then or not at all?
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 06:28 PM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

I raised the fsb from 99 mhz to 132 (overclocking I suppose) to get the full power and it started to lag for a few mins then I shut the comp down and then I couldnet ruyn it any more I reset my cmos then it ran untill recently I wont any more (I couldent fully run windows because the HD I use as boot was screwed so I just left it for today to fix) now it wont start at all. I believe all my parts are fine except for my HD (which Im getting a new one) my psu is deffinitally fine and mem and rest are ok so my prob is still with something in the FSB related matter.
__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 06:39 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Well if it did that, then the CPU is most likely damaged beyond your contol.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 11-23-2004, 06:44 PM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 577
Send a message via ICQ to Kadahaf Send a message via AIM to Kadahaf
Default

:/ hmm possibly, but it sometimes kicks in...dont know...ill post back and see if I cant fix it
__________________

__________________
Because people hate searching.
Best ram guide.
Different cpu types.
Good video card guide
Kadahaf is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.