computer wont boot - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-08-2004, 12:59 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default computer wont boot

ok i was loading into a game of CS it crashed so i Ctrl Alt deleted then the computer restarted. now wen i turn it on NOTHING!! the fans spin and the hard drive spin but nothing on screen HEEEEELLLLLLLLLPPPPPPPP!!!

thx
__________________

__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 01:04 AM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 582
Default

hmmm, give us your specs.
__________________

__________________

The World is my trashcan and i intend to fill it...
Leonidas is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 01:07 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

Duron 800
kt7 pro
512mb pc133

Zimon
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 01:37 AM   #4 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 365
Default

How old is your computer.
You computer might have just gone to computer heaven
__________________
Elite Bullet is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 03:15 AM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

not that old? how cood i fix????? need stufff!!!!!

thx, Zimon
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 03:27 AM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,782
Default

try a different graphics card in case your graphics card has fried when you were playing cs. Or your computer may have overheated and damaged some of your components which can happen when your playing 3d games and putting strain on your cpu and gpu.
__________________
Core 2 Duo E6400, DFI Infinity 975X/G, 2x 512mb DDR2 667mhz, Albatron 7900gt, WD 200gb SATA, Samsung DVD-RW, Silverstone ST-50EF 500w PSU.
waynejkruse10 is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 04:05 AM   #7 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

done that no luck a friend said flash bios will do that wen i hav the energy 2 walk into my room.

thankz guys

zimon
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 04:12 AM   #8 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

zimon,

Hm...and what about your motherboard? the LED inside the mobo glows?
intercodes is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 04:14 AM   #9 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 1,291
Default

it has 4 LED's and they flash then become stable depending on the error. 2 bad i dont hav the manual 2 fix it

Zimon
__________________
Simon is offline  
Old 12-08-2004, 04:19 AM   #10 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2004
Posts: 973
Send a message via Yahoo to intercodes
Default

zimon,

And what about the cpu and mobo temps? . I dont think flashing BIOS will do any good.
You dont even get the BIOS options..rite? Iam afraid some hardware is pretty much fried up
__________________

intercodes is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:44 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.