Computer to TV - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-09-2005, 08:42 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default Computer to TV

is there a cable that one can buy to hook-up a computer to the tv for the display to be projected on the tv without messing up.
__________________

__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Apr 2004
Posts: 2,538
Default

no
__________________

horndude is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:50 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

yea, but ur card can't support it (my gfx card came with an adapter to tv)
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:50 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

oh well
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:53 PM   #5 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

oh so it does will the 6600gt or no i planning on upgrding too that. or tell me cards that i can do that with thank.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 08:56 PM   #6 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

well my card (leadtek 6600gt) can and it comes with the adapter to TV as well

edit: just checked, any card with the VIVO ability can be hooked on to monitor (VIVO=videoin/videoout)
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 09:14 PM   #7 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

VIVO is practiclly standard on all new cards made today, so no matter what u get (figure Geforce 6 series or Radeon X series) will have VIVO
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 09:16 PM   #8 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 1,743
Send a message via AIM to Dark_Sniper* Send a message via Yahoo to Dark_Sniper*
Default

so for a agp 6600 gt will have it.
__________________
Dark_Sniper* is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 10:54 PM   #9 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 2,433
Default

The gigabyte model does. its AGP 8x, and it comes with VIVO. Its $210 from newegg.

http://www.newegg.com/app/viewProduc...125-179&depa=1
__________________





-AMD Athlon 64 3200+ Winchestor
-MSI K8N Neo4-F
-Sapphire Radeon X850 XT
-2x 1024 Corsair XMS Pro

<form action=\"http://www.srsyo.org/tfsearch.php\" method=\"get\">
<input type=\"text\" name=\"search\"><input type=\"submit\" name=\"submit\" value="Search!"></form> Search TF before you post!
dhw200 is offline  
Old 04-09-2005, 10:56 PM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 121
Default

I use mine for my plasma via DVI. If you mean a standard tv it should work, well the old vodoos did.
__________________

PILMAN is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.