computer time - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-10-2007, 03:10 AM   #1 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 59
Default computer time

always when i switch in my computer, i hear a sound
then once i log in, the timne is reseted...
anyone know why does it happen?
__________________

__________________
Operating System:
Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 2

Packard Bell
Intel[R]
Pentium[R] 4 CPU 2.60GHz
2.60GHz,248MB of Ram
raverockz is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 03:55 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

I'm guessing your CMOS battery is very low. they can be easily replaced.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 03:58 AM   #3 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 59
Default

how do i replace it and where is it located?
__________________
Operating System:
Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 2

Packard Bell
Intel[R]
Pentium[R] 4 CPU 2.60GHz
2.60GHz,248MB of Ram
raverockz is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:24 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

it's on the motherboard inside the case, and looks like this:


they're not hard to replace.
__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Posts: 59
Default

so its a battery
whats the model?
__________________
Operating System:
Microsoft Windows XP
Home Edition
Version 2002
Service Pack 2

Packard Bell
Intel[R]
Pentium[R] 4 CPU 2.60GHz
2.60GHz,248MB of Ram
raverockz is offline  
Old 01-10-2007, 04:26 AM   #6 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Apokalipse's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jun 2003
Location: Melbourne, Australia
Posts: 14,559
Default

usually it's CR2032 I think. just read what's on your battery.
__________________

__________________
Apokalipse is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:35 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.