Computer Thermometer - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 04-07-2005, 09:00 PM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default Computer Thermometer

I want to buy a Computer Thermometer for my new computer that will monitor my case temp. Where could I get one ? (websites)
__________________

__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:05 PM   #2 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

Download PC Wizard.
__________________

Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:22 PM   #3 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Software doesnt replace a hardware probe...
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:24 PM   #4 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

Yes, I would like hardware.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:24 PM   #5 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

who says he doesnt have any hardware probes
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:28 PM   #6 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
majistic's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 1,434
Default

I don't. I need to know where I could get some.
__________________
majistic is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

I'm not sure. You should buy a new mobo. And what are you doing with a Celeron. They're even worse than Pentium 4's!!. Buy an AMD 64 and a new mobo with PCI-E.
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:32 PM   #8 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 3,220
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Sport1031
I'm not sure. You should buy a new mobo. And what are you doing with a Celeron. They're even worse than Pentium 4's!!. Buy an AMD 64 and a new mobo with PCI-E.
nooooooooob.
__________________


Quote:
I don\'t play for fun, I play to win and winning is fun.
diabloII is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:33 PM   #9 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 587
Send a message via AIM to Sport1031
Default

Actually that would be the best solution. Temperature probes arent worth it.
Sport1031 is offline  
Old 04-07-2005, 09:47 PM   #10 (permalink)
Imperial Space Womble
 
Harper's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Location: Australia
Posts: 6,903
Default Re: Computer Thermometer

Quote:
Originally posted by majistic
I want to buy a Computer Thermometer for my new computer that will monitor my case temp. Where could I get one ? (websites)
I have been quite happy with my Thermaltake HardCano.
Just a hardware recommendation.
__________________

__________________

"I FEEL SO GOOD I FEEL SO NUMB, YEAH!!!" -- Rob Zombie
Main Rig - AMD FX-8350x8 4.0Ghz CPU, 4x 8Gb (32Gb) DDR3 Ram, Gigabyte GA-970A-D3, GeForce GT 970 4Gb, 1x 256Gb SSD\8Tb (3+2+2+1) SATA HDD, DVDRW, SB X-Fi, Win 10 (64-bit)
Asus N61JV-JX231V - Intel Core i5 3437u (1.9 - 2.4 GHz), 12GB, 640GB, 16" Display, nVidia 325M 1Gb, DVD-RW, Win 10 (64-bit)
Mobile Phone : Samsung Galaxy 5 Note SM-N920IConsole : Play Station 4
Harper is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.