Computer not correct specs - Page 6 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-19-2005, 03:15 PM   #51 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Capricorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 372
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by senseless
if it lines up, it'll fit.. just use a bigger hammer.
True. A virgin AGP slot can be quite stiff.
__________________

__________________
Case: Enermax CS-A106USB
P/S: OCZ OCZ700GXSSLI 700W
Motherboard: ASUS P5N32-E SLI
CPU: Intel E6300(idle 35C/load 39C)
RAM: OCZ Platinum Rev 2 DDR2 800 MHz (4 x 1GB) 4-4-4-15-T1 (2.1v)
Hard Disk: Seagate 2x250GB SATA ST3250620AS in RAID1
Monitor: Mitsubishi DP900u
Graphics: BFG GeForce 8800GT PCI-E
Sound: SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia v.2-400 4.1 speakers
Optical: LiteOn 16X DVD-ROM; Sony DRU-710A DVD-RW
Capricorn is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:17 PM   #52 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

No hammers.

They dont make a PCI version of the 5500, you must have found an AGP slot.

I also take back my comment about building your own PC.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:20 PM   #53 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Capricorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 372
Default

Anyone up for an AIM chat room?
__________________
Case: Enermax CS-A106USB
P/S: OCZ OCZ700GXSSLI 700W
Motherboard: ASUS P5N32-E SLI
CPU: Intel E6300(idle 35C/load 39C)
RAM: OCZ Platinum Rev 2 DDR2 800 MHz (4 x 1GB) 4-4-4-15-T1 (2.1v)
Hard Disk: Seagate 2x250GB SATA ST3250620AS in RAID1
Monitor: Mitsubishi DP900u
Graphics: BFG GeForce 8800GT PCI-E
Sound: SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia v.2-400 4.1 speakers
Optical: LiteOn 16X DVD-ROM; Sony DRU-710A DVD-RW
Capricorn is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:21 PM   #54 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 422
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by DJ-CHRIS
No hammers.

They dont make a PCI version of the 5500, you must have found an AGP slot.

I also take back my comment about building your own PC.
It is overclocked.
__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Manchester @ 2.2GHz ... Biostar TForce4SLI 939 ... 2GB (1GB X 2) XMS Corsair DDR400 ... PNY 9600GSO 768MB ... 2X 7200.2 Seagate Barracuda 160GB ... Cooler Master Centurion 5 ATX ... Antec TruePower Trio 550W ... Windows Vista 32-bit Premium ... Acer H213H 21.5" 1920X1080
JeffK91 is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:21 PM   #55 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

instant messaging programs are stupid. If someone wants something they can call me.

What are the model numbers on the video card?
__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:23 PM   #56 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by JeffK91
It is overclocked.
By like 2% it's just marketing.
DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:23 PM   #57 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 422
Default

Where is the model number at?
__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Manchester @ 2.2GHz ... Biostar TForce4SLI 939 ... 2GB (1GB X 2) XMS Corsair DDR400 ... PNY 9600GSO 768MB ... 2X 7200.2 Seagate Barracuda 160GB ... Cooler Master Centurion 5 ATX ... Antec TruePower Trio 550W ... Windows Vista 32-bit Premium ... Acer H213H 21.5" 1920X1080
JeffK91 is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 03:59 PM   #58 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Capricorn's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Northern VA
Posts: 372
Default

The model number should be on the board somewhere, but it could be on the front or back. It could be printed on the graphics card or just a sticker on the board.
__________________
Case: Enermax CS-A106USB
P/S: OCZ OCZ700GXSSLI 700W
Motherboard: ASUS P5N32-E SLI
CPU: Intel E6300(idle 35C/load 39C)
RAM: OCZ Platinum Rev 2 DDR2 800 MHz (4 x 1GB) 4-4-4-15-T1 (2.1v)
Hard Disk: Seagate 2x250GB SATA ST3250620AS in RAID1
Monitor: Mitsubishi DP900u
Graphics: BFG GeForce 8800GT PCI-E
Sound: SoundBlaster X-Fi Fatal1ty
Speakers: Klipsch ProMedia v.2-400 4.1 speakers
Optical: LiteOn 16X DVD-ROM; Sony DRU-710A DVD-RW
Capricorn is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 04:58 PM   #59 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 422
Default

Ok I finally got my video card to fit and I put my monitor cord on the video card like the manuel said and I turn the comp and first thing I notice on the Windows sign on is that the screen is distorted. Theres a big chunk of black on the right side and when I try to change the screen size, it doesn't work.

So I go and try to install the drivers and guess what? It says I need to uninstall all the drivers for my integrated graphics first. So does anyone have any idea where I can find my graphic drivers at? I've checked add/remove programs and I dont think its there.
__________________
Athlon 64 X2 4200+ Manchester @ 2.2GHz ... Biostar TForce4SLI 939 ... 2GB (1GB X 2) XMS Corsair DDR400 ... PNY 9600GSO 768MB ... 2X 7200.2 Seagate Barracuda 160GB ... Cooler Master Centurion 5 ATX ... Antec TruePower Trio 550W ... Windows Vista 32-bit Premium ... Acer H213H 21.5" 1920X1080
JeffK91 is offline  
Old 03-19-2005, 04:58 PM   #60 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

search for a driver cleaner on google.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:14 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.