Computer getting what it should? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-23-2005, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 28
Default Computer getting what it should?

3Dmark05: 5850 (cataylst 5.6), 5883(5.5)
CPU score: 4250-4500

Nothing is tweaked or overclocked, and i intend to keep it that way...


Intel® Pentium® 4 Processor with HT Technology 630 (3GHz, 800MHz FSB, 2MB Cache)

1GB Dual Channel DDR2 SDRAM at 533MHz (2x512M)

256MB PCI Express™ x16 (DVI/VGA/TV-out) ATI Radeon™ X850 XT Platinum Edition

Sound Blaster Audigy™2 ZS (D) Card w/Dolby 5.1, and IEEE 1394 capability(I have not gotten the latest drivers, would this matter?)


__________________

Chrono21 is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 12:41 PM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
idiotec's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 1,748
Default

Seems about right to me...
__________________

__________________

BE HEARD - Techonvent
DS3 | E6400 - 3.2GHz 24/7 | 2GB OCZ PLat. PC6400 | 6800GT | Zippy 460W
What the world needs is more geniuses with humility, there are so few of us left.
idiotec is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 12:43 PM   #3 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Those are awesome scores. That's right on target.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 12:47 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 28
Default

Thanks,

Just pulled 5963, Damn I really want to hit that 6k mark. :P
Chrono21 is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 12:48 PM   #5 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 3,543
Default

Then OC it some and you could probably get there.
__________________
15'' Macbook Pro
Intel Core 2 Duo 2.16ghz
x1600 128MB
1GB DDR2 SDRAM
Windows XP/Mac OSX 10.5


No longer a Guru of games...
GameGURU is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 01:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 28
Default

Nah, I spent an extra 250 CAD to get warranty on all parts for 3 years, OCing voids that warranty.
Chrono21 is offline  
Old 06-23-2005, 01:48 PM   #7 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

They will never know if you OC'ed though

Unless your into voltmodding
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:10 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.