Computer Game/Question.. - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 12-20-2004, 11:23 PM   #1 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default Computer Game/Question..

Hey all, I got a Dell PIII 866 Mhz/133 Clock With 256mb RAM. It currently has a 16mb graphics card.

Now..If I where to get a 128mb graphics card would it be able to play Need For Speed Underground? I want to be able to play it online. But would my computer run it smoothly?
__________________

AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:27 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 183
Default

Well, the first thing you should do is find out what kind of motherboard you have, then check out a manual for it and see what it can handle as far as agp slots and by which speeds it can accept, 2x 4x etc .. Once you find that out, you can make an educated decision.

~Fawks
__________________

Red Fox is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

8x
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-20-2004, 11:49 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 107
Default

how come your post says 866 ? and your sig says 1ghz
Chrisman88990 is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 01:26 AM   #5 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

I got 2 Computers In my room. Both the same just differnt MHZ.
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 01:28 AM   #6 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Well no one answerd my question...WILL IT WORK?
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 01:41 AM   #7 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 183
Default

So you have 8x agp slot speeds. Go do some research and find a 128mb card that will run off a 866mhz or 1 ghz processor and you should be fine.

~Fawks
Red Fox is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 01:42 AM   #8 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Red Fox
So you have 8x agp slot speeds. Go do some research and find a 128mb card that will run off a 866mhz or 1 ghz processor and you should be fine.

~Fawks
Wow man, you are so helpful jeez...Im overwhelmed with help! Please stop!
AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 01:46 AM   #9 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 183
Default

Do you want me to buy the card and wrap it up for you too? I cannot tell you which card to buy, that's your choice.


~Fawks
Red Fox is offline  
Old 12-21-2004, 02:25 AM   #10 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 183
Send a message via AIM to AndTwenTy10 Send a message via Yahoo to AndTwenTy10
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by Red Fox
Do you want me to buy the card and wrap it up for you too? I cannot tell you which card to buy, that's your choice.


~Fawks
Sure Want my address to send it?
__________________

AndTwenTy10 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:09 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.