Comptia A+ help?

Status
Not open for further replies.

blazt4me

Beta member
Well, I've been building and doing repair out of my home for about 2 years. I'm lookin to get my Comptia A+. I'm just wondering if anyone has any good study guides, and even picture guides. I tend to be a person who learns more from seeing stuff. There's still a decent deal of stuff i don't know. It's mostly names of things lol. I know what it is and what it does, just tech names i don't know or don't remember. I'm just afraid of failing and wasting my money (and i don't have money to lose what so ever like most people). Please no memory dump sites! I'm lookin for good free stuff everything from newbie stuff, to the advanced to go over and prep for it.
Thx in adv.

I took the course a year ago and have the guide but all it really taught me that i didnt know from building my own rigs for a number of years is terms. Besides that experice is better than anything those books can really teach you. you can find some decent A+ books out there but i dont know exactly what you are looking to do, take just the test or the full course? if the course they have books, test get a book called the A+ Bible. It has pretty much everything you are looking for.

Don't sweat the A+ Cert Exams. They really aren't that tough. There are a few curveballs that they throw into the mix, you just have to read the question CAFEFULLY.

I bought the "ALL-IN-ONE" A+ Cert. Exam Guide 5th Edition by Michael Meyers. It's really large but, once you get going... You fly through it. There is ALOT of information to digest, but if you have had Hardware/OS experience for he last 2+ years, you'll be able to put the pieces of the puzzle together rather quickly.