cmos settings - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-08-2004, 04:22 PM   #1 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default cmos settings

I have a compaq presario 7360 win98 SE computer and I would like to know how to find out what my cmos settings are. Can someone tell me how to. I appreciate any help.
__________________

24giovanni is offline  
Old 06-08-2004, 04:48 PM   #2 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 50
Default

umm keeping hitting the 'del' key when u boot up ur pc .. to get into bios .. i dont remember specifically which key these branded machies assign to get into bios (which is one of the things i hate abt branded pcs) but it shud be either the del, F1-F4 keys .. try and see ..
__________________

tufreeh is offline  
Old 06-08-2004, 05:14 PM   #3 (permalink)
Banned
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 878
Default

Are my cmos setting the same as bios settings? If so, what settings should I be copying down?
24giovanni is offline  
Old 06-08-2004, 05:46 PM   #4 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2003
Posts: 3,937
Default

here's the differences:

http://www.cpucare.com/FAQS/CMOS%20BIOS%20Diff.html
ekÆsine is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:17 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.