Cleaning out case - Page 3 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-09-2005, 03:54 PM   #21 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Syracuse, NY
Posts: 518
Send a message via AIM to Joeisalsocool
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by charles_scott
You guys ever breath in the canned air? Get a really deep voice....... But i haven't cleaned this new computer at all....
Yea, its called "dusting." Its another way for those dumbass drugies to get a high. It was on the news the other day. If you breath enough in it'll kill you in 5 min.

No offence charles but tis a dumb idea...
__________________

__________________
Joeisalsocool is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 04:03 PM   #22 (permalink)
ID.10T
 
ohGrFreak's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2004
Location: Midwest in tha houzze
Posts: 1,657
Send a message via AIM to ohGrFreak Send a message via Yahoo to ohGrFreak
Default

Ya know, even if you do use a hairdryer, you don't have to use the hot or even the warm settings.
__________________

__________________
ohGrFreak is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 04:57 PM   #23 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 474
Default

use the dust cleaner, that would take care of it.
nuke is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 07:09 PM   #24 (permalink)
Grandfather of Techist

\_(ツ)_/
 
Trotter's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Location: The South
Posts: 31,307
Default

WalmMart carries cans of compresed air, and at a great everyday low price!

Using compressed air is safe and easy, as long as you follow the directions. Hold can upright, don't tip it or it will spray liquid. Don't shake the can while in use. Use short, focused burstd (using the straw attachment that comes with it).

Be sure to unplug your comp before yuo mess with it. Be sure to ground yourself often.

I usually take the fan off of my heatsink when i clean my case out. That way I can clean out the fins of the heatsink really good, as well as the fan.
__________________


My Rig: SABLE
Antec 300 Illusion / Antec EarthWatts EA650 650W / ASUS GeForce GTX 960 GTX960-DC2OC-2GD5
AMD FX 8320 x8 Black Edition / Gelid Tranquillo / MSI 970A-G43
Sandisk Ultra Plus 128GB / Samsung 840 120GB / WD Black 750GB / WD Green 1TB
2x4GB DDR3 1600 - 2x2GB DDR3 1600
Win10 Ent 64-bit - Mionix Naos 7000 Mouse - CM Storm QuickFire Rapid Mech Keyboard


R.I.P. Danny L. Trotter ... 14 Nov 1945 - 4 Sept 2009
Trotter is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 09:26 PM   #25 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: asdf
Posts: 8,887
Default

I still havent cleaned my computer lol, AND DONT BUMP DEAD THREADS!!!!!!!!!!!
c0rr0sive is offline  
Old 08-09-2005, 11:26 PM   #26 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 2,012
Default

I use a normal vaccum cleaner and it works perfectly fine.
__________________

__________________
AMD Ryzen 5 1400 3.2Ghz
16GB CORSAIR Vengeance LPX DDR4 2400 Ram
Crucial M500 240GB SSD (boot drive)
500GB WD 5000AAKX-001CA0
1.5 TB Seagate ST1500DM003
Zotac Geforce GTX 950 2GB GDDR5
Windows 10 Pro 64 bit
mikee is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:39 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.