Choosing a Graphics Card.... - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-02-2005, 12:32 PM   #11 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

I know, if only Newegg shipped to UK !!!
__________________

__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:35 PM   #12 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Posts: 512
Default

Aye, ****ing Newegg.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 X2 4200+ @ 2.2ghz
2048mb Corsair PC3200 RAM (2x1gb)
WinFast NF4SK8AA Motherboard
660GB HDD Capacity (3xHDD)
600w Enermax PSU
eVga 8800 GTS 320mb
Diabetic is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:35 PM   #13 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

maybe in the near future they will. I think they would make a lot more money becuase neaerly everyone would buy from there.
chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:37 PM   #14 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 476
Default

That was what i was thinking, they would get so many more customers !
__________________
Hugo82 is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:38 PM   #15 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Nov 2004
Posts: 330
Default

personally i stick with ATI, on my desktop i have 9800 pro which serves as an awesome gaming card to find the best prices go to newegg,com
Amd64Boy is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:38 PM   #16 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

overclockers.co.uk is fairly good, ebuyer is cheaper on most things but i could save £4 getting my mobo from overclockers just depends on delivery as to whether its worth it.
chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:38 PM   #17 (permalink)
Wizard Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2004
Posts: 4,010
Default

They would get me too :P I could of brought everything i wanted with out going overbudget. Im having to get everything i wanted in stages :@.
__________________

Cisco CCNA, Comptia A+, 1/3 through CCNP
Trifid is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:40 PM   #18 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

im buying everything in stages too which kinda sucks really. I want it all now lol
chrisgill369 is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:42 PM   #19 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Posts: 251
Default

Dont buy in stages... By the time your done the prices for somethings could have changed, and/or you find something else that would have been better. Just save up one big *** amount of money and buy all at the same time. You dont know you might have more money left over than what you would have had with buying in stages.

Besides, what are you gonna do with the parts you got now... Read the manuals 10 times each? lol.
__________________
Sig removed due to size. Please read the rules before adding your compliant sig. SigSanta
Forchunet is offline  
Old 01-02-2005, 12:43 PM   #20 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 435
Default

yeah but i will end up spending the money on something else if i do that lol
__________________

chrisgill369 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:38 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.