Checkout my overclock. - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-20-2005, 03:13 PM   #11 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 635
Default

Well, i got my system to run at 2.7, but the proc is to hot to be stable. When running at 2.7 i was hitting 48c idle load. Once i get a new heatsink i will continue overclocking. Clocked it back down to 2.6 for now.
__________________

__________________
AMD 64 x2 3800 Venice @ 2.0
Zalman 7700 @ 28c
Gigabyte K8NXP-SLI
2 x Samsung 1gb DDR400 CL2.5
2 x eVga 6800 256mb GT
430mhz Core / 1.1ghz Memory
M-Audio Firewire-410
Sandra Memory Bench:
Sandra Cpu Arithmetic:

Eat your heart out intel.
senseless is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:44 PM   #12 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Quote:
If i get better cooling, i may be able to hit 3.6 =/
lol by 'better cooling' you better mean like a double cascade phase change lol, that's the only way you'd get even remotely close to that.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 03-20-2005, 05:47 PM   #13 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

And you probolly need a board which offers more voltage if you want to hit 3.6

You can never have enough voltage or cooling, but remeber they go hand in hand.
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.