cheap nforce 3 mobo with dual channel? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-30-2005, 01:32 AM   #1 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default cheap nforce 3 mobo with dual channel?

hey, does anyone know of a cheap (as cheap as you can but still pretty good) nforce 3 mobo for 754pin CPUs that could run RAM at dual channel?
__________________

__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:35 AM   #2 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

Socket 754 doesn't support dual channel period so such a board doesn't exist.
__________________

Nubius is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:36 AM   #3 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2004
Posts: 1,286
Default

dang, how about nforce 2 socket A?
__________________
Samsung QX410 notebook <-- lol, I'm always on the go these days :(
pc_boy is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 01:51 AM   #4 (permalink)
Techie Beyond Description
 
Nubius's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 11,600
Default

ABit NF7-S v2

DFI Lanparty "B" Series

DFI Ultra Infinity

All 3 are good overclocking Socket A boards around the same price
Nubius is offline  
Old 01-30-2005, 08:23 PM   #5 (permalink)
Junior Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 98
Default

what about a 939 pin SLI mobo w/ PCI ex?
SushiBoi92 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:05 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.