CD-ROM Help! - Page 2 - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-14-2005, 02:15 PM   #11 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hkfnstang
use your bios config jumper to bypass the bios password :-)

Sorry but could you explain what that is? I'm not sure how to go about doing that.
__________________

Rodwa4 is offline  
Old 06-14-2005, 04:04 PM   #12 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 199
Default

for a motherboard, there should be a 3 pin jumper on it, label: CONFIG. the system will work normal only when it is on 1 and 2, If you connecting 2 and 3, you should have the Bios config screen when you power on.
__________________

hkfnstang is offline  
Old 06-15-2005, 12:51 AM   #13 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Jun 2005
Posts: 7
Default

Quote:
Originally posted by hkfnstang
for a motherboard, there should be a 3 pin jumper on it, label: CONFIG. the system will work normal only when it is on 1 and 2, If you connecting 2 and 3, you should have the Bios config screen when you power on.

Ok. I'll give that a shot and see what happens. Thanks for the help.
__________________

Rodwa4 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:32 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.