Cd-rom Cd-rw Gone!!!!!! - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-28-2005, 01:47 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Exclamation Cd-rom Cd-rw Gone!!!!!!

This is so weird I put a CD in and nothing happens and In My Computer My Cd Drives are not there, what is this and the oly hardware change I made was adding a second HD Whats can I do????????????
Thanks
Write in here or PM me with anything
__________________

__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 01:52 PM   #2 (permalink)
Memberbot
 
Elbatrop1's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2004
Posts: 4,057
Default

Go into BIOS to make sure the drive is being detected.
__________________

__________________

Intel E6750...........PSN: ELBATROP
XFX nForce 650i Ultra
Patriot PC2-6400 8GB (4x2GB)
eVGA 9800GT
36GB WD Raptor
120GB SG
1TB SG
Logitech X-530
Samsung SyncMaster 931c
Samsung SyncMaster 750s
Windows 7 Home Premium 64
Elbatrop1 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 01:53 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Lasrix's Avatar
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 363
Default

did it happen only after you added the second hard drive? how big was the hard drive you put in?
__________________
<img src=\"http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y137/Lasrix/fags.jpg\" >
Lasrix is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 01:56 PM   #4 (permalink)
Newb Techie
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Posts: 6
Default

Check the jumpers on your 2nd hard drive, I bet both your HD and CD-ROM are set to master and are conflicting
lcp03o is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 02:00 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

he hd i put in was like 7gb
__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 02:03 PM   #6 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

Check the jumpers on your 2nd hard drive, I bet both your HD and CD-ROM are set to master and are conflicting


__________________

confused byu that
__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Old 03-28-2005, 02:30 PM   #7 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 335
Default

ok i unplugged the second hd and they came back but i really want it anyhting i can do?
__________________

__________________
MPFXB3

\"You can not dream yourself into character you must hammer and forge yourself into one\"



Bruce Springsteen
MikePB3 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:44 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.