Cd/Dvd Drive Emulation? - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 08-07-2005, 05:26 PM   #1 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default Cd/Dvd Drive Emulation?

My friend is getting a CD/Dvd emulation error when trying to start battlefield 2.

Full messege: "Cd/dvd emulation software has been detected. Please disable all Cd/Dvd emulation software and re-start the game."

How does he fix it?
__________________

__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 05:47 PM   #2 (permalink)
Lord Techie
 
Join Date: Jan 2005
Posts: 8,013
Send a message via AIM to DJ-CHRIS
Default

Is he using emulation?
__________________

DJ-CHRIS is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 05:52 PM   #3 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

He says he isnt, but, I did a google search, and after a bit I found a post on some forum, and it said that alcohol 120 and daemon can cause this, as well as nero 6. I guess he's removing those atm and restarting pc.
his quote: "dammit I don't have any cd emulations -_-;"

EDIT: Removing them didnt work. Same error. cd/dvd error.
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 07:53 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Jul 2005
Posts: 142
Default

ive had that problem on other games i uninstalled nero and daemon, it didn't work so i was told that you have to remove the regestry entry I just used regestry mechanic to take out the entry then reinstall the game without the copy software. might work
jester6565 is offline  
Old 08-07-2005, 10:20 PM   #5 (permalink)
Super Techie
 
JDGreen92086's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2005
Location: Sellersburg, Indiana
Posts: 343
Send a message via AIM to JDGreen92086
Default

didnt update, but about 30 minutes after my last post he got it worked out. I dont know what he did, but he got it somehow. Thanks anyways!
__________________
Newbie since 2005.
JDGreen92086 is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:56 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.