catalyst 5.1 problems - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-20-2005, 10:58 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default catalyst 5.1 problems

Has any one had problems with cat 5.1 and the vpu recovery problems? I have during css. I am thinking of going back to cat 4.12 or 4.10. I am just wondering if any one else has.
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 01-21-2005, 02:32 AM   #2 (permalink)
Monster Techie
 
Join Date: Oct 2003
Posts: 1,878
Send a message via ICQ to Demalii Send a message via AIM to Demalii Send a message via Yahoo to Demalii
Default

hmm, i think i was having those crashes before 5.1, although 5.1 made the whole guy in front of me a bright green color, and then it turned my gun green also.. but this only happened once.. so iono if it was the drivers or not..
__________________

Demalii is offline  
Old 01-21-2005, 11:45 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

I wasnt having problems before I updated to 5.1, I will have to try to go back to 4.12, or 4.10.
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 12:14 AM   #4 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

I have 5.1 and am doing ok, I havent installed much since my reinstall a week or so back but its working good for what its worth. I did have problems with 4.12 and the CLI.exe still doesnt load or something but whatever.
FoxyLoxy is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 01:24 AM   #5 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

4.10 was a good one, I had some issues with the cli, but it didnt bother me as much as the vpu with 5.1
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 01-22-2005, 01:28 AM   #6 (permalink)
Ultra Techie
 
Join Date: May 2004
Posts: 530
Default

I used to get VPU recover all the time before, but like I said I really havent tested my graphics yet with this new install.
__________________

FoxyLoxy is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.