Cases with motherboard trays - Techist - Tech Forum

Go Back   Techist - Tech Forum > Computer Hardware > Monitors, Printers and Peripherals
Click Here to Login
Closed Thread
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 03-23-2005, 12:31 PM   #1 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default Cases with motherboard trays

How many of you have a tray for your motherboard? I have one in my case and it makes instalation so much easier. But when looking through newegg I dont see to many cases with the tray. Is this a feature that isnt being designed into cases any more?
__________________

__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 12:35 PM   #2 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Posts: 195
Default

I always thought the mobo tray was the metal backpiece that the standoffs screwed into, regardless of its specific design.
__________________

__________________
-=Complete!=-

-DFI Lanparty NF4 Ultra-D
-AMD 64 3000 Winnie
-eVga 6600GT (PCIe)
-Mushkin Dual Pack PC3200 (512 X2)
-80gb WD SATA HDD
-Lite-On CD-RW
-Creative Live! Series 5.1 surround sound w/subwoofer
-Fans Galore
CreditSolutions is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 12:42 PM   #3 (permalink)
Master Techie
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Potsdam NY, USA
Posts: 2,003
Send a message via AIM to AND_YOU_ARE Send a message via Yahoo to AND_YOU_ARE
Default

Sorry I ment a removable motherboard tray.

A link to my case:

http://www.i-tech.com.au/products/69...PAC_T01_EK.asp

It lists this in the discreption: Drawer-style motherboard tray.

I just havent seen many cases with this feature. I bought this case almost two years ago. Any reason why other brands dont have this feature?
__________________
Member of the right wing conspiracy theory.

X-Fire: andyouare1
AIM: plantagenet51

Ars Technica

Silent PC Review

Xtreme Systems
AND_YOU_ARE is offline  
Old 03-23-2005, 12:54 PM   #4 (permalink)
True Techie
 
Join Date: Mar 2005
Posts: 143
Default

Wait for the BTX form factor. All those cases will have removable mobo trays.
__________________
AMD Athlon 64 3200+ @ 2.4Ghz \"Winchester\" 939 pin
Asus A8V Deluxe rev 2.0 Bios 1010.003
2x 512 3200 Corsair Twin XMS Dual Channel
120GB 7200rpm Maxtor Diamondmax Plus 9 2MB cache
160GB 7200rpm Seagate Barracuda SATA 8MB Cache Configured for RAID 0+1
Chaintec Geforce 6800 @ 411Mhz Core, 877 Mhz memory
Soundblaster Audigy 2 ZS Platinum
MSI DVD ROM
MSI CD-RW
450Watt PSU
17inch Samsung monitor
Rayne is offline  
Closed Thread

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are Off




Copyright 2002- Social Knowledge, LLC All Rights Reserved.

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:58 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8 Beta 1
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.