Case Clean up

Status
Not open for further replies.
waynejkruse10 said:
bios is the most accurate

Program like Speedfan and CPU Cool just read the bios temps, and post them in Windows. It's not any more or less accurate than the BIOS, but the same.

I have this stuff I got at radio shack called 'Precision Electronic Cleaner'. I accidently bought it when I was looking for canned air. I felt like a jerk, but it has proved useful on many occasions. People say stuff like that leavs a residue behind, but it dosent (my buddy is always like "I dont trust that stuff, I'm a mechanic, I know everything about everything (Yeah, G.F.Y. buddy))"

It is good stuff, will clean the hell out of your boards and quickly evaporate what you dont soak up.

Him said:
Program like Speedfan and CPU Cool just read the bios temps, and post them in Windows. It's not any more or less accurate than the BIOS, but the same.

I have this stuff I got at radio shack called 'Precision Electronic Cleaner'. I accidently bought it when I was looking for canned air. I felt like a jerk, but it has proved useful on many occasions. People say stuff like that leavs a residue behind, but it dosent (my buddy is always like "I dont trust that stuff, I'm a mechanic, I know everything about everything (Yeah, G.F.Y. buddy))"

It is good stuff, will clean the hell out of your boards and quickly evaporate what you dont soak up.

that's contact cleaner.

Him said:
no, not contact leaner. Precision Electronic cleaner. Prolly not a difference, but they are package different. This stuff is more of a foam when it comes out, and then liquifies after a couple of seconds.

I'm go'n with Eric on this one, dude. If it makes contact...it's contact cleaner...

Dry-cleaning for yer circuits...:D

thnx, ill get speedfan. Precision Electronic Cleaner sounds awesome but could i spray it on the parts or will it get damage since its a fome/liquide??????